We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yanantin Guest House
Ranked #85 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Ajaccio, Corse, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“nice and cosy”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

well situated little guest house
nice rooms with hot water and heating (important in winter time!)
helpfull staff you can leave luggage if going away from cusco
affordable price range if looking for comfortable and well equipped room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelavincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    52
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
17
63
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at Yanantin Guest House for 7 nights. We loved it. Nice, helpful staff (English speaking) that make you feel welcome. Large room with comfortable king size bed, with a duvet comforter. Very clean. Charming "colonial" feeling. Patio with plants. Good, safe, quiet location, walking distance to Plaza de Armas, restaurants, stores, banks. Good breakfast, available early at request, so we could have breakfast before going on our tours. Shower needed a while to give hot water, but not a problem. Best place we stayed at during our 3-weeks tour of Peru. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OdileJ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just stayed in the Superior room for two nights and really enjoyed it. The bed was as wide as it was long and they completely changed the sheets (different style and colour) after the first night: This was a nice surprise after coming back from a day in Cuzco as it felt like a new room. The combination of wall colour and lighting made for a really relaxing & romantic feeling room.

Staff was really helpful (with the aid of Google Translate and a bit of keyboard typing!) in arranging two spaces on the Marcelo Batata cooking course (which I'll review when complete). Breakfast was the standard you get in Peru: cereal, bread/toast & jam, eggs scrambled/fried and coco tea...perfectly pleasant and flexible with what time you want it.

Shower did take a while to warm up, maybe 3 minutes, but was good when warm. Didn't experience hot water running out like other reviewers seem to have done.

Location good and as off the main streets it was nice and quiet. All in all a lovely little place which I'm happy to recommend.

Room Tip: Superior room has an enormous bed which we thought was worth the extra few quid per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank twjchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell,CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place was great! Everyone was so helpful and attentive. The only thing i see they need to improve is their hot water resource. When it was time to take a shower, I noticed that when the whole place was using it, it would run out. I think that's something that this place needs to invest in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank diyosa_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It was perfect in everyway! Very comfortable but 1 little downfall
was that the hot water ran out at the end of the day! Otherwise it was great!! I would highly recommend it :) The property was in a good location, very hospitable, and they provide breakfast in the morning! Nice walking distance to town square and very safe. Can't say anything bad...come and see for yourselves!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place was fantastic. Ignore all of the people who complain about the staff not speaking English. First, it is not true. Second, you are in Peru - they speak Spanish there, not English. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The room was huge and very comfortable. The breakfast was fresh, yummy, and generous. The location is great because it is a little removed from the craziness of the more touristy streets. It is no more than a 10 minute walk from every part of Cusco. They also work with a specific cab company that is fairly priced and reliable. This was my last stop on a 3 week South America trip and I couldn't have been more comfortable. Stay here if you want a quiet, relaxing, enjoyable environment.

Room Tip: Stayed in a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltraveled443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

there was no phone in the room. not true that phone was taken down - it just wasn't there. staff at night spoke close to no english (about as much Afrikaans as I did - not very much at all!) and probably did not understand when we replied that we would check out at 12 (granted this was an understandable mistake). did not refuse payment as email from expedia reflected that my credit card was charged. had to make long distance phone calls to banks and expedia to have this information verified. with the way the hotel staff had handled themselves and the situation thus far, it is understandable that a level of trust was not present.

did i mention that the staff came banging on the door and was unnecessarily rude in telling us that we were late for checkout? and no where on the expedia booking was a late check-out mentioned. it just conveniently appeared on their dubious policy print-out and nowhere else.

honestly, hotel wasn't the worse. we just felt cheated.

Room Tip: choose one closer to the reception... even better, choose a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sheslee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casablanca Cusco
Hotel Casablanca Cusco
#144 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#64 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#36 of 164 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
Tocapu Boutique Hotel
#78 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
Hotel Inkas Inn Cusco
#122 of 164 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yanantin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yanantin Guest House

Property: Yanantin Guest House
Address: Awacpinta 775, Centro Historico, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yanantin Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A successful combination of elements of colonial and modern architecture, Yanantin Guest House, located in the historic center of Cusco, is a hostel with 7 rooms in a completely remodeled colonial house where travelers can choose between double rooms, double rooms and suites.All rooms are decorated with Inca and colonial, wireless Internet, LCD TV with cable, heating, direct dial telephone and down comforters.In an atmosphere of warmth and concern for the needs of its guests, the hotel staff is ready to serve customers with tour desk, 24-hour reception, luggage storage, safekeeping of securities, foreign exchange, transfers airport and coordination for walks and excursions.The hotel also houses a permanent exhibition of paintings by artists from the School of Fine Arts in the city of Cusco.A successful combination of elements of colonial and modern architecture, Yanantin Guest House, located in the historic center of Cusco, is a hostel with 7 rooms in a completely remodeled colonial house where travelers can choose between double rooms, double rooms and suites.All rooms are decorated with Inca and colonial, wireless Internet, LCD TV with cable, heating, direct dial telephone and down comforters.In an atmosphere of warmth and concern for the needs of its guests, the hotel staff is ready to serve customers with tour desk, 24-hour reception, luggage storage, safekeeping of securities, foreign exchange, transfers airport and coordination for walks and excursions.The hotel also houses a permanent exhibition of paintings by artists from the School of Fine Arts in the city of Cusco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Yanantin Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing