We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Ranked #33 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a great little hotel! We loved the ambiance and the service. . . . the free O2 was a nice touch too:) You can walk all around Cuzco from this location, or dine at the atrium restaurant. This was some of the best food we had in Cuzco. I would highly recommend staying here, and if we ever return, this would be our first choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 637 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This was one of three hotels we stayed at during our Peru trip, and our favorite. Ambience of the hotel was wonderful. All rooms a little different and very cool. The eating area is an atrium in the center. Very old world, and boutique is a perfect adjective to describe the style.

We thought about one of the Orient Express hotels, and honestly the service here was top notch, and price was about half. We arranged all tours and transfers through hotel, and all were reasonably priced and service excellent. They also stored our bags while we spent the night at Machu Picchu. Upon our return, which was late, no additional check in, and bags were waiting in our new.rooms.

Location was also great, just 2 blocks from the main square, Were I to return, I would definitely stay here.


  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Situated 3 blocks from Plaza de Armas we had a great stay here at the Andean wings. A boutique hotel it has some history and local charm. You can see it in the architecture on the past Spanish influence. I love staying at hotels that have some history and story in them. We stayed in a room with a queen size bed which had ample room and great rest after a day in Cusco. The big plus though was the great service. Free breakfast in the morning and the staff were wonderful and friendly. A big plus was the bar and fireplace. On those chilly mountainous nights it was nice to have a hot fire while reminiscing about the days events. The food at the restaurant was wonderful as well. I recommend the alpaca beef stir fry yum yum and always a great selection of tropical fruit and breakfast items. I would definitely come back to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground level is nice as with the high altitude i found myself out of breath sometimes heading to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The entrance to this hotel is quite impressive with big large doors, leading into an almost themed like decor. We stayed here for one night upon arriving back from Machu Picchu and we were pleased with the friendly and helpful service.

Some things that could have improved:
- The Wi-Fi at the time did not work but we could borrow the computer at the front desk
- Leaking sink in bathroom

Our room had a spa bath in the living area which was quite unique and gave this hotel some flare above the rest.

Included breakfast is standard but make sure you get there a bit earlier as alot of the food was already gone when we arrived.

This hotel strikes a good balance of price, location and quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this lovely boutique hotel. The historic building and rooms are charming, the location is just 2-3 blocks from the Plaza de Armas (making it both convenient and away from the hustle and bustle), and the entire staff is kind, caring and professional. Special thanks to Maria for always inquiring how I was doing and Lisa for great suggestions about how to spend my too-short visit of 1.5 days.

The breakfast was very good; I also ate dinner at the hotel and found the food to be excellent. Since I am always feeling cold, I especially appreciated that the heating system worked so well, which wasn’t always the case in other Peruvian cities. I also appreciated that the hotel had oxygen available for free in the reception area and for a reasonable charge in the rooms (although thankfully I did not need it).

I could go on and on about how much I enjoyed my experience at this hotel. If I am ever lucky to return to Cusco, there’s no question that I’ll enthusiastically return to the Andean Wings. My only regret is that I didn’t stay longer in Cusco.

I do have one suggestions for travelers, which is not a complaint about the hotel. The hotel doesn’t have blackout curtains and if your room faces the courtyard and you got to bed really early like I did, the lights might bother you until the hotel turns them off in the late evening. I always travel with a sleep mask, so this was no issue for me. You may want to do the same.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a very unique boutique hotel and, if it matches your taste, is sure to leave a lasting impression. Every aspect of the service quality is top notch and the location couldn't be better. Easy walking distance to all the main places and yet removed enough from all the noise. The only thing missing is some outdoor space, but even without it the stay I had there was unforgettable!

Room Tip: The rooms are very different, so make sure you know which room you are booking exactly, and check th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great location, nice historic building, nice rooms and public spaces and wonderful staff make this a great choice. We were walk ins and were able to find a room for good value before and after our Machu Picchu trek. They were nice enough to store some of our luggage while we were hiking. I will plan to stay here again if I'm so fortunate to get back to Cusco again.

Room Tip: Negotiate on arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Andes De America Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#45 of 171 in Cusco
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andean Wings Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andean Wings Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Siete Cuartones 225, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $76 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andean Wings Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel is a charming and majestic boutique hotel where the perfect mixture of style, harmony and top-of-the-line aesthetics blend. Located in a renovated 16th century Spanish colonial house, it lies just two blocks away from the Plaza de Armas of Cusco, the true heart of the Peruvian Andes. We provide all the amenities of a five-star hotel combined with the modern concept of a Boutique Hotel, promising personalized services, uniquely decorated rooms full of antiques and original works of art - simple, yet luxurious pleasures for our guests. Our objective is to offer our visitors a warm and welcoming stay which surpasses most other hotels in the area and thereby complimenting their travels in Peru. Try our menu at Mandela's Restaurant & Tapas Bar, located in the hotel's colonial courtyard, a cuisine created to delight the most discerning of palates. We offer a fabulous repertoire of International-Peruvian Fusion Cuisine using the highest culinary techniques in the world - try our exquisite Lomo Saltado and our famous Grilled Trout accompanied with Yellow Pepper Risotto, or enjoy our new Cusquenian flag cocktail, the Tic'aPukalla'c, a unique beverage that simply defines freshness and flavor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andean Wings Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing