We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly enjoyed our stay, and when next in Cusco, will stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel
Ranked #35 of 173 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I visited in June. My only criticism would be the price, but then any good hotel in Cusco is going to be expensive. I travel quite a bit, and would say as far as hotels are concerned, Cusco definately does not offer value for money.

Taking on board what I have said above, when I am next in Cusco, this wll be the place here I stay. Excellent location and staff couldnt have been nicer or more helpful.

Security, excellent.

Food, well I am a bit of a foody, and in my opinion, the food could have been better. For you neanderthals, you will no doubt think it is fine. Cusco is a place for a spiritaul journey, not a dining experiance!

If you like boutique, hotels, you will like this. They have some excellent paintings, in the hotel, and all are avilable for purchase...and needless to say, I bought three.

If you are on a budget, don't stay here...it's not the place, and believe me Cusco get's more than it's fair share of budget travellers and you will find other cheaper establishments.

If you are not on a tight budget, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajK353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 647 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Andean wings boutique hotel. Location is great just 2 blocks away from plaza dos armos. Rooms and hotel is beautifully decorated. Atrium in the breakfast room is beautiful. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Srtaff is lovely and very helpful. We bought some fruit at the local market and asked the staff to have it as part of our breakfast. Five minutes later the fruit was nicely prepared on our plates. Also a special mention to one of the manager, Lisa, who gave us great advices on place to eat and to visit while we were in Cuzco.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Yds O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

As far as I am concerned, Andean Wings is THE place to stay while in Cuzco. Not only a gorgeous and beautifully decorated hotel, not only excellent service and great food ... but it is perfectly located a short walk away from Cuzco's town square - the Plaza De Armas - where you can find good restaurants and the artists' district. The hotel is also very safe and secure. I bring tour groups from USA and UK to Cuzco and the attendees are always very satisfied by their Andean Wing's experience! ~ Stephen Shaw, Magic Trip In Peru

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagicHummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here at both side of our trip to machu picchu and were very happy with the choice. Heated rooms were a plus! The hotel is a renovated Spanish style mansion with a courtyard in the middle for dining, relaxing and topping up on oxygen!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights after our Machu Picchu trip and the staff was great. We were initially going to stay here one night before the trip and one night after. Unfortunately our flight got into Peru was delayed and we had to rearrange our trip. Andean Wings still let us store our extra luggage with them before we went to Machu Picchu even though change or reservation. They didn't change us for the reservation change and upgraded our room. Very professional. You will hear Church bells in the morning but with 23 churches in Cusco there is not much you can do about it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tjacks019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I was fortunate enough to stay at The Andean Wings in March 2012 and highly recommend it. I typically stay in five star hotels, like The Four Seasons, St. Regis, The Ritz Carlton, etc., and I have to say that whatever makes The Andean Wings more of a quaint experience, it more than makes up for in exceptional service and comfort. It's a beautiful and peaceful environment (but not boring!) and the rooms are large, VERY clean, and super comfortable.
I can't stress enough how superb the staff was. My luggage was "missing" somewhere between Miami and Lima and the staff worked tirelessly to retrieve it, even escorting me personally to the airport and back to fill out paperwork for the lost suitcase. I'm not kidding, I was treated with more care and attentiveness than most people can expect from their own family!
I cannot wait to get back to Cuzco, and certainly back to The Andean Wings. The place is lovely, warm, and very professional.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeyondAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We (3 women) stayed at Andean Wings 3 night prior, and one night after, our Inca Trail trek. This is a wonderful, charming, cozy little hotel to call your home while in Cuzco. The staff is AMAZING - they work very, very hard to make sure you are cared for. They always greet you with a smile from the moment you walk into the door, until you regretfully have to depart. The rooms are all unique, very cleans and well cared for and nicely decorated (we actually has a triple with 3 twin beds lined up in a row - was perfect), an abundance of hot water, great complimentary breakfasts, unlimited water (an patience) to refill our water bottles with drinkable water, etc., etc. They have a beautiful courtyard in which you can dine.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cuzco.....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boiler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Los Andes De America Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 173 in Cusco
1,562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#28 of 173 in Cusco
1,556 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#15 of 173 in Cusco
3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andean Wings Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andean Wings Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Siete Cuartones 225, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 173 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: $84 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andean Wings Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andean Wings Boutique Hotel is a charming and majestic boutique hotel where the perfect mixture of style, harmony and top-of-the-line aesthetics blend. Located in a renovated 16th century Spanish colonial house, it lies just two blocks away from the Plaza de Armas of Cusco, the true heart of the Peruvian Andes. We provide all the amenities of a five-star hotel combined with the modern concept of a Boutique Hotel, promising personalized services, uniquely decorated rooms full of antiques and original works of art - simple, yet luxurious pleasures for our guests. Our objective is to offer our visitors a warm and welcoming stay which surpasses most other hotels in the area and thereby complimenting their travels in Peru. Try our menu at Mandela's Restaurant & Tapas Bar, located in the hotel's colonial courtyard, a cuisine created to delight the most discerning of palates. We offer a fabulous repertoire of International-Peruvian Fusion Cuisine using the highest culinary techniques in the world - try our exquisite Lomo Saltado and our famous Grilled Trout accompanied with Yellow Pepper Risotto, or enjoy our new Cusquenian flag cocktail, the Tic'aPukalla'c, a unique beverage that simply defines freshness and flavor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andean Wings Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing