We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A ton of food for the money”
Review of Paddy's Irish Pub

Paddy's Irish Pub
Ranked #73 of 729 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Description: El bar 100% Irlandes mas alto del planeto
Yucaipa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A ton of food for the money”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Tried this place twice..once in the afternoon for drinks, once at night for dinner. Our afternoon trip wasn't a great experience as we sat for a half an hour during a very slow time before anyone from the restaurant bothered to tell us that we had to order at the bar before sitting down.. The owner had to chastise the bar tender for not tending to us in a timely manner. The dinner however was great. Service was prompt, friendly, and the food was very good, hot, and huge portions. We ordered the grilled cheese with avocado and fries. Couldn't finish the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    304
    132
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Cool Irish getaway”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I visited the original Paddy's Pub in Philadelphia and I have to say that this International gem in Cusco is much more impressive than the original.

It felt like Christmas when I walked in....warm lighting, cozy seating, fuzzy sweaters from the tourists, decorations and paintings on every inch of the walls, and a motorized train on the left wall.

All-Irish feel! You may not even find an open table on the weekends!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stefmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollantaytambo, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Good and the Bad”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good:
Excellant beer
Irish food
Bad
Not enough seating
We were told we could not seat at the bar because it was the owners seat. Ride!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SingleNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a late breakfast in this centrally located bar. Whilst the on-tap beers are English rather than Irish, the atmosphere was authentic British/Irish pub - locals both Peruvian and ex-pat, backpackers and seniors all enjoying their food and drink. Our food was both enjoyable and good value, and we enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Brilliant bar in an amazing location”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Was a great place to go for a few drinks in the evening. Brilliant atmosphere but it could get little squashed when it was busy, go early enough so you can have a good seat with a table.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeMcPhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy's Irish Pub also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Paddy's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing