We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Pub”
Review of Paddy's Irish Pub

Paddy's Irish Pub
Ranked #74 of 728 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch
Description: El bar 100% Irlandes mas alto del planeto
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Location, Good Pub”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Its right on the corner of the main plaza overlooking the cathedral. There is another pub across the street but we opted for this one based on looks!
Typical Pub decor where you can catch soccer or watch the view of the active plaza below along w/ beer & basic hearty pub fare. Since we were in Peru we had the local favorite "Cusquena" in both the light & dark variety very much like the Negra Modelo or Especial. Along with that since we have been eating a lot of local fare alpaca, guinea pig & plenty of potatoes we opted for a grilled ham & cheese & steak sandwich w/ ... french fries:)
Service was good & they take US$. Total came to $20 with one of the beers a tall one! Not Bad!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank socratesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    304
    132
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi Traveler
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool pub in Cusco”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Food was pretty good and atmosphere was great. Food and drinks were a little pricey. Service was fantastic.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBoothe83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pricey but Typical Irish Bar”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I dont know about most people but I was suprised by teh prices.
Considering the other choices in the area and they didnt have Guiness
which still has me confused.
Service was good, nothing incredible.
If you are the type of traveler who likes to stay in their comfort zone, you may like this
place alot more than I did.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere but don't drink the white wine”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's a fun, busy place that's completely out of place on the Plaza del Armas but has some novelty value, and it's fun to see them serving some classic British ales like Abbot and Old Speckled Hen. Just don't drink the white wine that claims to be Sauvignon / Semillon from Argentina. It wasn't corked, it's just very cheap, nasty wine. Have the beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Clientele is a younger group, but we 60-ish folks still had a good time here. Reasonably priced beer and although we did not eat here, wish we had, because the price was right!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kkbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy's Irish Pub also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Paddy's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing