We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first!”
Review of Paddy's Irish Pub

Paddy's Irish Pub
Ranked #73 of 727 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Description: El bar 100% Irlandes mas alto del planeto
B'ham
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A first!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We broke our golden rule of frequenting Irish and English bars abroad. We popped in as there was a pwoer cut in the square and we could not walk up to our hotel.
We were met with a charming pub with a great atmosphere. We ahd already eaten but heard no end of orders for the famous shepherds pie (we will try that today).
Two lovely Peruvian girls work there and expalined how to make possibly the best Pisco Sours we have tried.
Get in for 8pm for the happy hour on some cocktails!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JudithChalmers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    304
    132
    30
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Worth a Visit”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This pub is worth a visit, if only to say that you've been to the highest Irish pub on the planet. You can even get a free poster to prove it. The food is average and it's a bit tiny.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“irish food!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

loved the sheperds pie, not quite the same as back home, but still really yummy,only problem here is thats its hard to find a seat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Traditional Irish Pub”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had to frequent this place as the highest Irish Pub. Felt like a typical Irish pub, complete with nice decor, good atmosphere and beer.

Food wise, I wasn't too impressed, but then it's pub grub and nothing to really write home about.

It's small, but a great place to hang out and chill, if you're lucky you can get the seat infront of the window that looks out to the square.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Burger in Cusco, Peru”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Recently on a trip to Peru we stayed in Cusco and after several nights of eating Peruvian food I was so in the mood for a good juicy burger and we hit the jackpot going to Paddy's. There was six in our group and four of us had the burger and fries (delicious), one had the sheppards pie and another had the chicken. Everyone was very full and delighted with the flavor and prices. The beer was pretty great too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 5858falu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddy's Irish Pub also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Paddy's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing