We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice while in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Los Angeles Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #184 of 355 Cusco B&B and Inns
Helena, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent choice while in Cusco”
Reviewed May 18, 2011

In March/April 2011 we stayed at the Los Angeles B&B in Cusco. Raul and his staff were the best. VERY helpful and knowledgeable. Place was super clean with an excellent location, only a couple of minute walk from the main square. Breakfast was good. I would stay there again without hesitation. Raul can arrange sightseeing excursions for you.
Loved this place. Coffee, tea available at all times. Rooms were around a covered courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MontanaWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
20
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This hostel is excellent, with some beautiful larger doubles and smaller cheaper ones. We negotiated and paid 55 soles for a twin room, which seemed very good value. The beds and sheets are excellent, and feel really luxurious! The showers are very good, and the shared area is nicely decorated. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast (included) consists of very good bread and coffee. Great location, near all the bars and the plaza, but not noisy at night.

Room Tip: Negotiate prices in the low season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mabie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

I found this place just by walking across the street from a less desireable place I had booked. Because It had a piano, beautiful flowers along the ancient stone staircase leading up to the common area, I was hooked. I was sure it was more than I wanted to pay, but was able to bargain them down as I wanted two singles for 4 nights, and the hotel was relatively empty. So I had elegance, cleanliness, quiet, and a piano to practice on all for 50 soles/night ($18.18 US). It also included breakfast, with juice, bread, butter, jam, eggs and coffee. The location was great, too, only one and a half blocks from Plaza de las Armas, the central square of Cusco. And the employees were very sweet.

They did not change the towel I used, but I never do that at home, either, so . . . I suppose it was because I negotiated a price down from what they wanted to rent the rooms for. But I would come back there in a second if I were staying in Cusco. In fact, I thought about it as a place to live if I were to come back and do volunteer work.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katheirne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Los Angeles B&B. It was clean, comfortable, free internet, nice breakfast (bread, juice, and eggs), great location (quiet at night) and friendly staff. The restaurant below the B&B (Victor Victorias) is really good also.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karly60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Very clean and nicely located hotel just a couple blocks from the main Plaza. Staff was extremely friendly. The shower had lots of hot water and there was wifi and a free computer for guests to use. Free breakfast was also included - eggs, juice, buns, and jam. I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cncan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

A great hotel, and a bargain for only $50 a night in Cusco!

We had room number 3 which was on the front with a small balcony with lovely views over the city. The room had 2 double beds with lovely colonial furniture, was a good size and was spotlessly clean. Bathroom was fine...with plenty of hot water (pressure of the water was an issue once, but it quickly fixed itself).

There was no heating in the room but actually (& surprisingly for us who like being warm!) this was not an issue...the old building seemed to hold it's heat well from the day. And the lovely staff put hot water bottles in our bed anyway!

The hotel was more than happy to store are bags free of charge whilst we went off on the Inca Trail.

The hotel is very centrally located (< 5 mins walk to Plaza Armas) and is located on a street with a few bars...these were a little noisy on the Saturday night (other nights were fine) but not bad enough to stop us sleeping.

The hotel is very small...it looks like there may be a couple of rooms that do not have natural light (windows to the covered courtyard...so not private either) so I recommend that you check you have one of the front facing rooms when you book.

We'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would definitely stay here again if we came back to Cusco. 

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomFromCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

This small, 10 room, B & B is located just off the Plaza Las Armas on a small side street. It has recently be renovated, but retains the charm of an typical old Spanish Building. I cannot say enough about the staff here; they are the best, just the best. The rooms are small and simple, but clean as a can be. The patio is a great place to relax. Breakfast is simple; bread, marmalade, coffee/tea, fresh juice (you can hear the blender working) and eggs, but really great. This hotel is connected to Peru Sur Nativa ( http://www.surnativa.com/peru ) and they can arrange treks, tours, and trips into the Cloud Forest and Amazon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbissell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.0 mi away
Carlos Quinto Inn
Carlos Quinto Inn
#152 of 167 in Cusco
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Suecia II
Hostal Suecia II
#224 of 454 in Cusco
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 454 in Cusco
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 454 in Cusco
1,385 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Pakcha Real
Hostal Pakcha Real
#164 of 454 in Cusco
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Bed & Breakfast

Property: Los Angeles Bed & Breakfast
Address: Calle Tecsecocha 474, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 355 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Los Angeles Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing