We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience”
Review of Andenes al Cielo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andenes al Cielo
Ranked #7 of 400 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The hotel is located in a very nice building and convenient location. Just a few minutes' walk from the main plaza. There are several restaurants and stores on the street. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The travel agency they suggested, which is nearby, is also helpful and we ordered tours and tickets from them without problems. We stayed 3 nights there - 2 before Machu Picchu and 1 after in two different rooms. Both were good.

The beds and mattress are very comfortable and specially soft - like those in 5-star hotels, not those in 3-star ones.

There's also unlimited supply of coca tea and internet access. Breakfast was ok. Will definitely come again. Probably the best hotel during my Peru trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC_Zangief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 514 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2010

We had such an amazing time in Cuzco. The staff at Andenes al Cielo were incredily helpful and friendly. They had tea awaiting us upon arrival. We stayed here both before and after our hike and they stored our bags for us at no cost while we were gone. We stayed in several different rooms before and after the hike and found them all to be clean and comfortable with a safe and plenty of extra pillows and blankets. The complimentary breakfast was cooked on the spot and the roofdeck had amazing views over the city. Our favorite room was the two suites with a fireplace overlooking the street with a small balcony. The staff spoke both english and spanish and accepts both USD and soles. The location was very convenient and halfway between plaza de armas and san blas, about a 5 minute stroll to each. there is also at ATM, coffee shop, pharmacy, and three restaurants within a few doors of the hotel. (laundrymat next door is nice if you want to send your hiking clothes to be cleaned upon return). staff arranged for a cab to pick us up early in the morning and take us back to the airport. highly recommended. such a beautiful boutique hotel and welcoming hospitality. make sure to grab lunch at jack's at the end of the street.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Unique, beautiful, and clean with an incredible location to boot. Traveled there with friends and stayed for 3 nights, went of to hike for 4 days, and came back to stay for another 3 nights. Great food and shops are just down the street along with convenient stores and drug stores for any quick purchase you might need late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtisml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I stayed at the Andenes al Cielo twice while in Cusco. The first two nights that I was there I was in a single room. The bed was comfortable, I had hot water, and a heater in the room. The staff was great! Everyone is incredibly helpful with anything you ask for, from helping to find bus tickets, to booking tours, to anything else I posed them. After I went to Machu Picchu I returned to Cusco and stayed at the Andenes al Cielo again and this time I was upgraded to the penthouse apartment! My only regret was that I did not have more time to spend there! The room had a balcony, a living room and a kitchen! Fantastic place stay in a wonderful location with a great staff and at a wonderful price. It seems the hotel is not yet in any of the guide books because it is new...While I hope the hotel gains in popularity and stays in business, I will be sad when word gets out about it because it is such a perfect find!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cityscape02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

The staff were very helpful, friendly and generally did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was adequate, the women who cooked the eggs were very nice. The WIFI always worked (a nice change from many other places). Our room was nice - minimal but comfortable, we stayed on the ground floor so we hung up clothes on the curtain rail to block some of the light out from the security lights in the court yard - not really a problem, though staying on the higher up floors would probably be darker and quieter at night. There is a communal lounge on the ground floor where tea and a computer are always available.

An example of the great service - before we went on the Inca Trail I ordered some boots from a shop and paid a deposit. I left the rest of the money for the boots with the front desk at Andenes al Cielo and when the boots were delivered the front desk staff paid for them and stored them (along with our bags) until we returned from the Inca Trail.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Bel_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

We stayed here for a couple of nights, in a de luxe room (which was supposed to be at a discounted price, but as it turned out, was the same as advertised). Nevertheless, the room was lovely and good value. The staff were eager to please, although their English (albeit better than our Spanish) was not up to understanding what we were trying to communicate at times. Breakfast was a bit of a let down compared with other places we stayed at in Peru - what was availble was OK but selection was limited. Lovely roof terrace. Well placed for exploring San Blas area and its restaurants. Within an easy walk (if any walk is easy in Cusco!) of the Plaza des Armes.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wardsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

A good value. I stayed at this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor, and am so pleased that I did. Fifty-five usd for a room with 2 double beds. Very clean, well kept and extremely safe. The hotel is within a five minute walk of the square. They will arrange taxi for you where ever you need to go. Cute little shops and restaurants tucked in up and down the narrow street, including a pharmacy (where you can buy altitude sickness pills) and great little chocolate shop. Free wi-fi. Bring your alarm clock or set your alarm on your phone (they may be a bit late with the wake up)
Nice breakfast included in the price.
Water pressure was great in showers. If you need a hair dryer, they have them at the front desk. They have extra blankets and heaters in your room, we did not need them and were there in winter.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travler323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
0.5 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 400 in Cusco
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andenes al Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andenes al Cielo

Address: 176 Calle Choquechaca | Barrio San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $73 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andenes al Cielo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Andenes al Cielo, a boutique hotel situated in the charming artisan’s district of San Blas, in historic Cusco. A short two blocks from the main plaza, our comfortable and well-appointed 15 rooms offer a distinctive level of comfort combined with an Andean hospitality that will inspire a truly memorable stay. We invite you to enjoy our hotel’s colonial ambiance, modern amenities and many custom services tailored to your travel needs. Our friendly staff awaits you here in the imperial city of the ancient Inca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Andenes al Cielo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andenes Al Cielo Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing