We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our "home" in Cusco”
Review of Andenes al Cielo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andenes al Cielo
Ranked #6 of 365 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our "home" in Cusco”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We loved this hotel. We got the deluxe room for 6 nights and it was wonderful. Huge vaulted ceilings, fireplace that they would come and light for you at night, balcony doors to hustle and bustle of street-it was great! The staff are so accommodating and friendly, the breakfast was nice and the whole feel of the place is just so homey. I recommend the deluxe room if you are staying for a while. They stored our bags while on the trail and they offer free pick up from the airport. The location if perfect, short walk to the main square. Noisy at night with all the honking! but just wear ear plugs- we loved it and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    130
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
104
208
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have visited Cusco twice in the last couple of months. We love this hotel. The rooms are small but charming. The entire property is very clean. The made to order eggs along with a small buffet of breads, fruits, cheeses, and cereals are more than ample. The hotel has very reliable wifi. The staff on the most part is friendly and eager to be of help.

We also feel the location can not be beat! On our next trip to Cusco, we will want to return to Andenes al Cielo.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laceycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Andenes al Cielo was quite a find. In the middle of Cusco we found a hotel which: was clean, well-maintained, well-designed, within a few minutes walk of the main square, NOT up a steep hill, with good breakfasts, hot showers and friendly staff. It's also fairly quiet - considering the number of car alarms etc to be found in the middle of any city.

Particular mention must go to the roof terrace which, up a few flights of stairs, is worth the high altitude breathlessness for its peaceful view over Cusco's rooftops.

It's a very pretty hotel and staff may very close attention to cleaning and maintenance, so everything is spotless and shiny.

As with any hotel, the more you pay, the better your room. We stayed here twice - once in a double room and once (when we returned after our trip to the Sacred Valley) when we were upgraded to a luxury room. If your budget will stretch to it, consider going for the luxury room. A real wood fire, more space, high beamed ceilings and windows that open onto the street all made it a lovely place to stay.

You will be welcomed with fresh coca tea and a comfy seat in the living room. Staff are genuine and helpful. While it helped to speak a tiny bit of Spanish, most people there speak better English and we communicated just fine.

You can have laundry done or book a car via the front desk. You will pay a premium for this, again as with any hotel, so you can get your laundry done down the road for less, but we lost a sock when we did.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, it's worth the extra for the luxury rooms with fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EldestOyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arboleas, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

A charming hotel just a few minutes walk from the main square plaza del armas with the cathedral and plenty of restaurants
A very clean and comfortable place to stay
Staff very pleasant and helpful and would stay there again when in cusco

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

New interior in an old building. Rooms are on three levels around an open courtyard with a small terrace on the highest level where you look over the tiled roofs of surrounding buildings. Very well located, easy to get to Plaza de Armas a short walk away.
Staff was extremely helpful (solved an airline concern). Because it is an old building of stone, rooms would probably be cool and comfortable in warmer weather. We were there in March and wanted some heat to take the chill off the air. Stayed in Room 25. Plenty of hot water in room, coca tea available in the lobby, wifi worked and I had laundry done for a great price. Breakfast was fine served in pleasant surroundings overlooking the courtyards. Many stairs. Think they have some rooms on the first floor but I'm not sure--worth checking out.

Room Tip: Consider that you will probably have to climb stairs. They do assist with luggage if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I lived in Cusco for a few weeks before my family came to visit and did quite a bit of looking around before deciding on Andenes al Cielo. The price was mid-range for bed and breakfasts in the area and definitely worth it. The breakfasts were made to order eggs with a continental spread. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The rooms were comfortable but not huge. The only negative we noticed was that were had pretty noisy upstairs neighbors in the hotel that occassionally woke us up. Otherwise it was a very quiet location for San Blas. We would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a bed and breakfast in a great hisotric location.

Room Tip: Quiet and clean bed and breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmeliaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Service was great! Rooms were attractive, clean and comfortable. We were conveniently located, being a short walk to everything in Old Town Cusco. We stayed there before and after our hike on the Inca Trail. I would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 169 in Cusco
1,471 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 169 in Cusco
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andenes al Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andenes al Cielo

Property: Andenes al Cielo
Address: 176 Calle Choquechaca | Barrio San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andenes al Cielo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Andenes al Cielo, a boutique hotel situated in the charming artisan’s district of San Blas, in historic Cusco. A short two blocks from the main plaza, our comfortable and well-appointed 15 rooms offer a distinctive level of comfort combined with an Andean hospitality that will inspire a truly memorable stay. We invite you to enjoy our hotel’s colonial ambiance, modern amenities and many custom services tailored to your travel needs. Our friendly staff awaits you here in the imperial city of the ancient Inca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Andenes al Cielo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andenes Al Cielo Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing