We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely come back!”
Review of Andenes al Cielo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andenes al Cielo
Ranked #6 of 357 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Will definitely come back!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good location. People is very nice and friendly. Room is clean. Only the Wifi in the room is a bit weak. Breakfast is good and the people who work for there is very friendly. Highly recommend! I don't understand why this comments need to write at least 200 charters. This is good place to stay but I don't have any extra comments. This make me want to give up to write this comment. I still keep to write and try to fulfil this stupid requirement is I want to share my experience and promote this hotel. It is because its worth to write some comments for them. We have a great time in Cusco.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macseefoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    130
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
103
206
45
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland OH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay in Cusco. Beautiful rooms and lobby, very clean and so comfortable. The staff is fantastic - every single person who works there was wonderful! Great breakfasts, eggs cooked to order, lots of fruit, coffee and coca tea (helps with altitude!) We absolutely loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone 100%. Our room had a balcony, they would build a fire at night in our fireplace if we requested it, comfy bed, terrific and convenient location, walkable to many restaurants and shops in Cusco. Best place ever!!!

Room Tip: Rooms up above the street can be a bit noisy at night, but the balcony and fireplace are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlia, WA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel met and exceed our expectations! We were greeted with a cup of hot Coca tea to help us get acclimated to the elevation, and everything after that was icing on the cake. A good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and a comfy clean room! The views from the terrace were amazing too! So close to the main square also..you could walk everywhere!

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked fine to us, our room overlooked the courtyard and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was one of the best bed and breakfasts that I have every stayed in. Service was prompt, room was tastefully done, with plenty of warm touches. Breakfast was a comfortable affair. The desk host/hostess was always knowledgable about local attractions and restaurants. The free pick up service at the airport/train station was a huge plus. The bed and breakfast was very close to the town square, walking distance

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roliver822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel hosted our entire medical mission group and was loved by all. Hot water, hot breakfast, friendly people and wonderful rooms. My room had a fire place, a balcony and may have been the nicest room I have ever been in, in any country!

Room Tip: get the room with the fire place--it is amazing and still not that expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were three generations at Andenes for four nights and we could not have been happier. One, it is beautiful; two, it is conveniently located near the historic district, main plaza, shopping, restaurants; three, the breakfasts are more than ample with the freshest of fruits, juices and generous made-to-order omelettes. We were well fortified for an active day. The hotel itself is beautiful with a rock wall garden in the interior where large green humming birds can be observed fertilizing cascading flowers. All the amenities are top notch and the most important piece, the staff and service, put this hotel in a category of excellence all by itself. Javier and his staff are old world gracious, efficient, warm, thoughtful. We felt at home, well cared for. We hope to return.

Room Tip: no pool or fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel should be far more expensive than it is. It's located just a few short blocks from Monasterio and other high end hotels and generally has the same bones that the great hotels in the area have. The rooms are clean and modestly furnished and the courtyard is peaceful and quiet (maybe overly quiet). The staff, service level and overall interior design is what holds this hotel back. Staff seems to be local, and well intentioned but not well trained. So much potential here. Some investor should buy this hotel and transform it. But until that happens, know that this is a good choice in the heart of the city, with much more affordable room rates than many others nearby. Ask for an upgraded suite with a fireplace - its worth the extra $20 USD. Breakfast is adequate and included. Easy walk to many great restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Upgrade to room with fireplace and windows overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 167 in Cusco
1,457 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 167 in Cusco
1,471 reviews
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andenes al Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andenes al Cielo

Property: Andenes al Cielo
Address: 176 Calle Choquechaca | Barrio San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 357 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Andenes al Cielo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Andenes al Cielo, a boutique hotel situated in the charming artisan’s district of San Blas, in historic Cusco. A short two blocks from the main plaza, our comfortable and well-appointed 15 rooms offer a distinctive level of comfort combined with an Andean hospitality that will inspire a truly memorable stay. We invite you to enjoy our hotel’s colonial ambiance, modern amenities and many custom services tailored to your travel needs. Our friendly staff awaits you here in the imperial city of the ancient Inca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Andenes al Cielo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andenes Al Cielo Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing