We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice affordable gem in the middle of the tourist area”
Review of Andenes al Cielo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Andenes al Cielo
Ranked #7 of 398 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

this place was great. it was situated just a few short minutes (walk) from the main tourist square. javier was very helpful and courteous. they picked us up from the airport/dropped us off, and picked us up from the train as well. Javier gave us options on tours and setup a private driver and english speaking guide to the sacred valley. cusco is fun and beautiful and the sacred valley is even better. the rooms are simple and clean, equipped with free wifi and cable. so evenings were fine after long days of being out and about. the breakfast was included and mainly continental with eggs served as you wish. coca tea was available all day long for free and we did imbibe in the tea. we actually wished we had come back from aguas calientes earlier in the day to spend more time in cusco on the back end of our trip.

spend a few days in Cusco to acclimate but also to really explore this gem of a city. restaurants are actually quite good and plentiful in the city. shopping both street vendor and proper retail is great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpatel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 512 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

We just came back from Peru and I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The stuff treats you like a family. they all speak good English and go extra mile to make sure you get the best travel experience possible. The hotel is a walk distance from the city center.The rooms are clean, the beds/mattresses are excellent, the showers always have hot water, the internet is always working, good water pressure and availability of hot water. Breakfast is a nice continental selection, plus made-to-order eggs/omelettes , Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: The suite on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamaqueenie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Andenes Al Cielo is a very nice hotel with beautiful views overlooking the city of Cusco. It is conveniently located close to the main plaza and just a few doors down from Jacks Cafe. What most stood out at this hotel was the staff. They were so friendly and very helpful. It had a warm and inviting atmosphere. They provide complimentary cocoa leaves for tea which was very helpful for altitude sickness. Also, they have a small library of books and and a computer for free internet use. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatherob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Love the location ... only two mins walk from main square and in a much quieter fun street with jewellery shops, restaurants, pharmacy, small supermarket, everything you need. Very helpful staff and manager. I stayed both before and after Inca Trail so was given two different rooms but both bright and clean (and left my luggage there while away). Lovely roof terrace overlooking the main streets of Cusco. Breakfast girls were wonderful, always smiling and happy and making sure plenty of food for guests, eggs cooked on request.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Although being part of a group travel, I felt being taken care of as an individual and esteemed guest from reception until the day we left by the entire staff. Good leadership! Appropriate rooms, clean and golden silence. Very good location, walking distance to everything worth visiting. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Excellent people, hotel, breakfast and location. Close to the main square. Really nice and clean. We espcially enjoyed the balcony to have wine and watch the sunset. The people were all very pleasant...even at breakfast at 6:30 am! We were greeted with smiles and a fresh omelete and hot coffee!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candace Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

A darling hotel with nice, super clean rooms and a wonderful courtyard and commons area. Free computer, laundry very reasonably priced, staff helpful. It is very affordable and located a short walk to the main plaza. The front desk will assist with any needs. We hired a taxi driver named Wilburt through the front desk to drive us on a day excursion into the sacred valley. It was 160 soles for the entire day (left at 8 am, got back around 7pm). He was a great driver with a new car that you could tell he took a lot of pride in - much different than some taxis. He didn't speak a lot of English, but that was fine as we didn't need a guide so much as someone who could navigate the excursion. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. In general, bring your own travel alarm clock for anywhere you stay. Also, the front desk people can sometimes appear to understand English when they aren't really following what you are asking, so sometimes we didn't get wake up calls that we thought were arranged just due to the language barrier. Write it down or ask for the manager. They were supposed to meet us at airport, but had not arranged anything. Fortunately my kids had arrived a few days earlier and asked if they could ride along to the airport only to find that there was no pickup scheduled. But....that is how they met Wilburt so everything worked out fine :).

Room Tip: I did hear one complaint from a traveler that the rooms facing the street (while huge) are really lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1122334455WENWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
0.5 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 398 in Cusco
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B-Hotel Pension Alemana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andenes al Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andenes al Cielo

Address: 176 Calle Choquechaca | Barrio San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 398 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $87 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andenes al Cielo 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Andenes al Cielo, a boutique hotel situated in the charming artisan’s district of San Blas, in historic Cusco. A short two blocks from the main plaza, our comfortable and well-appointed 15 rooms offer a distinctive level of comfort combined with an Andean hospitality that will inspire a truly memorable stay. We invite you to enjoy our hotel’s colonial ambiance, modern amenities and many custom services tailored to your travel needs. Our friendly staff awaits you here in the imperial city of the ancient Inca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Andenes al Cielo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andenes Al Cielo Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing