We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Cusco!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Ranked #16 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Encantada -- and what a wonderful stay. The boutique hotel is perched high on Cusco's hill, overlooking the city. Our balcony looked out on a spectacular view and each morning we were yet again overwhelmed by how lucky we were to be there.

The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. With a small bathroom with good hot water (which is a challenge in a lot of the sacred valley). The breakfast was delicious each day, a wide range of fruits, juices, yogurts, cereals, baked goods and freshly made egg dishes as well.

The lobby had a fireplace and seating area where we enjoyed an evening reading and drinking pisco sours before heading into town.

The Hotel is a little off the beaten path, which didn't bother me, but the street to get to the property is a bit dark in the evening, so I wouldn't have been comfortable walking alone.

We selected it, in large part, due to the location, as we didn't want to be down in the bustling tourist section of the town. If you're not prepared to do a lot of walking (and stair climbing) this might not be the place for you. We went to Cusco last on our trip, so the altitude no longer bothered us, but I could imagine you'd arrive to your room pretty breathless if this was your first stop on the trip.

The only set-back about the hotel were a little mishap where they didn't sent someone to the train station to pick us up, even though we'd arranged it -- a taxi driver at the station took us instead, but it made for a few challenging moments, as you always are told to call your own taxis rather than just hailing them (for safety). when we checked in, they didn't seem organized enough to realize the error -- but in the end no harm was done.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and a higher room (so you have the best view!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E-ETravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 526 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great hotel and staff. We stayed here 2 nights then trekked and returned for one night. The hotel had our checked bag and laundry in our room, along with a hot water bottle for our bed. Very comfortable and the staff was very nice. Only problem was internet was mostly not working in room, although it worked in lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloOfIssaquah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for my bucket list trip to Machu Picchu and it wasn't all perfect but I would still recommend it. A brief summary of my observations:

- Location is great if you want to be away from the noise in Cusco but please know that you will have a good leg and lung workout getting in and out of this place
- Stayed during winter and each night had hot water bottles for my bed. Much better than mints on a pillow!
- Better command of the English language from the staff than at my hotel in Lima!
- They dropped the ball on picking me up at the airport on time. Luckily I'm not one of those hysterical woman travelers but still it was dark out and I was traveling solo so it was kind of a big deal.
- WORST PILLOWS EVER!!! just a large version of airline pillows
- It's a small operation but two key recommendations:
1) INVEST IN BLACKOUT CURTAINS FOR THE LOVE OF PETER PAUL AND MARY!
2) PUT A CLOCK SOMEWHERE!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dancer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights after walking the inca trail - Just what we needed after a four day trek. The staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms very comfortable and the pisco sours delicious! It's a little way away from the main square, but only a pleasant 10 minute walk away through the nice San blas district. Would very highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGnJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! We stayed here for two nights before visiting Machu Picchu and one night after. The hotel was able to hold our luggage so that we didn't have to tote it all down to Aguas Calientes, which turned out to be very helpful!! I had read about the walk back to the hotel from the main plaza being difficult, but we are 28 and 33 respectively and did not have any trouble with it at all. Our room was clean and had a cute little balcony overlooking Cusco. We ate breakfast at the hotel one night and enjoyed our meal. For the price, I would highly recommend this hotel while in Cusco.

Room Tip: We were in room 203 and the balcony was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Fancy hotel, large rooms, clean/comfy beds, hot showers. However, let down on a number of things. Bread at breakfast was inedible due to being stale (not once, but every day of our stay). We chose this hotel for its jacuzzi/massage services as a treat after the inca trail, only for them to be cancelled an hour before as they were apparently double booked! We were offered to rebook on a date after our check out so missed out. Location is in San Blas just up a hill but to be fair it's only 10 mins walk from the centre and is much quieter than the noisy centre. Overall though, not worth paying the extra for this hotel, it is certainly nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here during our time in Cusco and loved it!

Encantada is a pretty boutique hotel with great views over the city (as others have mentioned, there is a walk up a hill but it is doable or you can take a taxi which is not expensive). Staff were very friendly and rooms were clean and bright - would recommend!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,503 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 171 in Cusco
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Address: Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#25 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $89 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada Casa Boutique Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Encantada Casa Boutique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Casa Botique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing