We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stay in Cuzco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Ranked #13 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A perfect stay in Cuzco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our honeymoon for four nights prior to Machu Picchu and one night after. It's a lovely hotel about 10 minutes from the main square in town and the staff are very friendly and helpful. For the first four nights we had a matrimonial room with a balcony over looking the city - it was a great room and I would recommend emailing the hotel to request this when you book. The bed was huge and the bathroom was a decent size with a powerful shower. We loved the fact that the staff put hot water bottles in your bed on an evening. Our room for the last night was smaller without a balcony but it was still nice.

The walk into town is nice but take it easy on the way back - with the altitude, the stairs can take it out of you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    122
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
74
227
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. It is in the San Blas area which is about 15 minute walk away from the main plaza (uphill). Upon arrival we immediately were served complimentary hot coca tea. The room was small but clean and charming. We had a spectacular view of the city! The staff were also wonderful about helping us navigate the city, arranging activities, and even spent 20 minutes on the phone with airline trying to track down my luggage that had been lost. The food was also amazing- the complimentary breakfast was delicious (homemade breads, fantastic omelette) as was the dinner we ate there. They really made us feel at home there even though we were in another country. Can't say enough good things about our stay!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Having stayed at a few different hotels in Cusco, this was definitely my favourite. Helpfully, the hotel provided a pick up from the airport as I doubt we would have found it on our own but the location was perfect, providing great views of Cusco and also in a quieter part of the town, but still only 10 mins walk from the main square. The staff were great, and were a huge help in trying to track down our luggage with the airline. Little touches like the unlimited coca tea and hot water bottles placed in your bed at night were also greatly appreciated. Due to the layout of the hotel, noise does travel up the staircase from other guests/the breakfast area but this didn't really disturb us. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMM80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My partner and I just spent four nights at this charming boutique hotel, two nights prior and two nights after our visit to Macchu Picchu. We had a deluxe "matrimonial room" (#206), which included a King sized bed and a very nice balcony with two chairs overlooking the garden. Our stay included a delicious breakfast each morning. The staff was very responsive to our requests, including providing excellent restaurant recommendations and hot wáter bottles as the temps were very chilly during our stay. And, they were completely gay friendly and welcoming of us.

Room Tip: Ask for a matrimonial room with balcony. The views from ours were magnificient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HowardinChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Whilst the hotel is on top of a hill, getting there will take your breath away, but so will the views. Free coca tea, any type of eggs you want for breakfast, and when we got in at night there was always a hot water bottle waiting for us! Great staff too, and a king sized bed to sleep in. Cannot recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The staff was very accommodating! We stayed for 2 nights before our hike and 1 night afterward. There was always coca tea to warm you up and help with altitude issues. The hotel was willing to hold our bags during our trek at no charge and even held our bags for a few hours after check out and before our flight so we could get some last time in Cusco without dragging our things all over town. Complimentary pisco sours were given on arrival, each night had hot water bottles to warm our beds and the views from the hotel were amazing. Complimentary breakfast each morning and very clean rooms. Staff was very helpful with directions, taxi services and recommendations for restaurants, etc. The hotel is slightly loud in the AM with trekkers leaving early for hikes but I don't know that the hotel can accommodate for this differently. Overall very very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We arrived at Casa Encantata after trekking around Machu Picchu, after dark, dirty and sweaty, with way too much luggage. The guide from our tour company had gone ahead to the hotel to make sure we were had reservation, and reported that we did not. I've never been in a situation where I felt I was "coming in like a hot mess" before, but that is exactly what we were.

The desk clerk immediatiely offered us coca tea, and was gracious to let me use the computer to try and sort out the reservation snafu. It turns out that somehow I had booked the wrong date, but luckily the hotel had room for us. We were then offered pisco sours while we filled out the paperwork, and those were just perfect.

The rooms were beautiful, heater on, outlets for 110v to recharge the camera battery, the beds extremely comfortable. We ate dinner at the hotel that night, everything was delicious. Breakfast the next morning was also the best complementary breakfast we had in all of Peru. My daughter-in-law was introduced to her new favorite fruit, grenade fruit. My son said he could have spent the rest of the week at Casa Encantata. If you stay there, don't miss the view of Cusco from the balcony - spectacular!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, and the stairs are a challenge if you are not used to the altitude of Cusco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lablady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.5 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Property: Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Address: Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#25 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada Casa Boutique Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Encantada Casa Boutique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Casa Botique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing