We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Ranked #16 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service - the staff are welcoming, warm, and very friendly. They definitely go out of their way to make you feel welcome! The location is in beautiful San Blas - our favourite area of Cusco. The road is under construction leading directly to the hotel, so no taxis drive up to the hotel. If the hotel is picking you at the airport they will arrange help to bring your bags up the stairs to the hotel. The rooms are on the smaller side, but definitely roomy enough for 2 people. We were 3 people, and the hotel generously provided 2 rooms to accommodate us. I would agree with previous reviews that the hotel is on the noisier side ( roosters, dogs barking, canons in the am), but ear plugs did the trick beautifully! The floors are a bit cold at night so bring slippers or really warm socks. The beds were super comfy and we were very warm. Nice hot showers every morning with good pressure. Breakfast provided was ample and delicious. Worth the stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bessie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 534 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Really friend hotel. Staff all make the extra effort which you really notice. Lots of nice small touches. Yes only downside is the design makes the noise from reception carry throughout the hotel. But still recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonesfamily2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

most has been said before. want to mention the strong points again: excellent service, way above 3*. good beds and good breakfast buffet/service. comfortable beds.

try to get one of the rooms to the right of the entrance. ours was very quiet.

only negative: as all of cusco (?) on the expensive side. and the room could have been a little bigger.

Room Tip: we had room number 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yetanotherbackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Overall we liked this hotel. Getting to the hotel was a bit difficult as you have to walk up many stairs and down a dirt alleyway to get there. Also, in Cuzco there are many dogs roaming around so you need to watch where you are walking as they seem to poop everywhere! The walk down the alleyway is a little misleading but then you arrive to the hotel gate and the outside is beautiful. The staff were all very friendly and beyond helpful. When we first arrived we were a little winded from the walk just to get there. The man behind the counter immediately offered us coca tea (I would highly recommend due to the high altitude) and also insisted on carrying our luggage upstairs to the room for us. The hotel itself is small but very clean and the rooms are very clean as well. There is a computer in the lobby with internet access which was nice to have since we didn't have internet access for much of the trip. The breakfast buffet was good and the two women cooking offered to make extra items such as omelets. When we would get back to the hotel at night from our daily activities there were hot packs in the bed for us which felt very nice as it would get a little cold in the room at night. The first night the room we had was pretty nice except for no view (which I didn't mind since we spent very little time in the room anyway). The second night they moved us to a slightly larger room on the fourth floor with an excellent view of the city. The downside to this room was that there was a lot of noise coming from behind the wall all night long and there was a foul odor coming from the plumbing at times. On that note, remember not to throw toilet paper down the toilet as the plumbing in Peru in not made for that. To end on a positive note, I would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, relaxing beds and good shower. The rooms on the first floor get a lot of noise from dinning room area, particularly early in the morning. Hotel is about 7 min walk to the main square. Breakfast is included. Would stay here again

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor get a lot of noise from dinning room area, particularly early in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This property is the most difficult review I've ever written. I really want to say this is a fantastic hotel. The staff is beyond outstanding. They are kind friendly and will do whatever to make sure your stay is as good as possible. The location is great. For those who said the walk up the hill was difficult, I disagree. The rooms and bed are very comfortable. The view from the rooms and the rooftop are fantastic. The food in the restaurant is really good. But here is the rub, the design of the hotel is circular, thus the noise echo's a lot. Whenever there is any sound the higher you are the louder it gets. We were unfortunately on the third floor. I even tried a room on the first floor, but once the noise got in my head it was impossible for me to ignore it. Not to mention the neighborhood it's located in can get noisy as well; and of course the noise all climbs its way to the top. Maybe we were just unfortunate that it was unusually noisy the two nights we were there? We had a lot of trouble sleeping. Everyone in the hotel was kind and sympathetic. Like I mentioned above, maybe we just picked a noisy night, but once you can't fall asleep the problem seemed to exacerbate itself with every type of noise. I really want to be kind to this property because the entire staff is so helpful. For the price maybe my expectations were too high. Consider it for the value. But if your a light sleeper (which I'm usually not) this may not be the best place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Encantada is located on the top of a hill in the San Blas neighborhood of Cusco. It's on a small road that is currently (as of May 27, 2013) under construction so no taxis are allowed. That said, the hotel offers free hotel shuttle service from the airport to the hotel (but not vice-versa). The driver will take you to the furthest point of the road, then you have to walk about 10 minutes to the hotel. The hotel staff will carry your bags for you. Other than that one inconvenience, I have nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff.

I arrived early and needed to work the first day I arrived. The local internet provider was having disruptions (not the hotel's fault) and while the hotel did everything they could, I still was not able to work for a portion of the day. For that, they gave me a complimentary dinner one night during my stay which was a very unexpected and appreciated surprise.

The front desk staff (every one of them) were incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive. The owners really did an amazing job selecting these talented employees. Whether it was help with fixing a problem with a tour, getting advice or directions, they were always available.

I had Room 414, which was on the top floor that has an amazing terrace with a view overlooking the city. The room was quite large, very clean and, considering the variations in temperature, very comfortable. I never once had to use the electric heater they provided. I kept the windows open during the day (when the temperatures hit 70 or higher) and closed them at night. The insulation was more than enough to keep the room a perfect temperature. Hot water in the showers was strong and quick to come out!

Morning breakfast was plentiful. You could ask for eggs prepared however you wanted, and they had a variety of freshly squeezed juices, breads, pastries, cereals, coffee and teas to choose from.

If you're willing to do a little walking up a hill to get to this gem, I'd definitely recommend it as a comfortable and enjoyable place to stay while in Cusco with a staff always ready to assist.

Room Tip: Room 414 is on the top floor (there are only 2 rooms on this floor) and is adjacent to a beautiful t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthewfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Address: Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#18 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: $82 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada Casa Boutique Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Encantada Casa Boutique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Casa Botique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing