We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Loved it and will return” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Ranked #13 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“We Loved it and will return”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Food was very good. Everyone was extemely helpful and knowledgeable. For people visiting Cusco for the first time, there are steps everywhere. Great views of the city!

Room Tip: Request room over entrance. Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmwchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    122
    19
    2
    4
See reviews for
74
227
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

It's a beautiful small hotel in San Blas with an unbeatable view of Cusco.
We stayed at Encantada before and after our Inca Trail hike. The staff was helpful and welcoming (we left our suitcases there during the hike). The complimentary breakfast was delicious and filling. Absolutely stay here!
Enjoy and say hello to Yuri and Yuver!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julieskim2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

This hotel was lovely! We were a bit worried driving around the city from the airport about what our hotel would be like but once we stepped inside the gates it was beautiful. We were very glad we stayed here. It's about a 10 min walk from the main square -- but we liked that because then it was quiet. We had a balcony overlooking the city which was wonderful. The staff, especially the man working in the kitchen was wonderful - so friendly and accomodating. They stored our bags for free as we did the Inka trek. there was a bit of a mixup with the cost at the end (we had got a discount advertised online) - but this was not noted in the system - luckily i had the email saved from the hotel and then the man working the front honored the price - good thing, otherwise we would have been quite upset. All in all a wonderful stay - nice, large, comfortable beds.... lovely!!

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ColoAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

hotel encantada and her staff provided us with a memorable, wonderful stay in cusco. the rooms were so comfortable -- cushy beds, soft linens, hot showers, clean towels, television.... after walking around all day, hotel encantada was the perfect way to end the day. sooo relaxing. the breakfast was always delicious and filling. the staff may have been the best part about encantada. so many wonderful individuals, always willing to go the extra mile to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. we felt so special and pampered! i want to return to cusco just so i can stay at encantada again and see those familiar face :)

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jillian_rouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

Me and my partner were sent to this hotel by our tour organiser. It is in a great spot, just up the hill from the main square (about 10mins slow walk). It has a couple of little shops just down the road for water snacks etc, and is close to many excellent restaurants. Service was excellent and always very polite and helpful- especially when we had an issue with one of our flight boarding passes! our room had a balcony with a spectacular view over cusco, very nice sitting on the balcony drinking coca tea while the sun set.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamkimtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed four nights in Cusco in the Encantada. We had a room with a balcony (Room 312) and every night just sat there, watching the city and the stars….Fantastic. They had a special for 50USD a night including breakfast.
This Peruvian-Swiss owned hotel is tastefully furnished and decorated, the staff and especially the owners are very friendly and helpful. They know everything about Cusco and even offer excursions (Sacred valle, Inka Trail etc.) with their agency “Culturas Peru”. The make fair prices and help you to get the maximum out of your stay.
Breakfast is also good, with fresh juices, fresh eggs, cereals etc.
We definitely recommend this hotel for a great stay in Cusco.

Room Tip: Room 312 (facing the valley)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik_Herrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
572 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

This boutique hotel is right up at the top of Cusco, in the San Blas district. You have to weigh one thing against another - it is a hike down to Plaza de Armas, but on the other hand it is a quiet location with really outstanding views. There is even a roof top terrace for you to sit on an enjoy your pisco sour.

Friendly service, free internet access in lobby, interesting breakfast of buffet, fruit and eggs cooked to order.

We left luggage when we went to Machu Pichu, and it was sitting in our room when we got back 4 days later.

You want to ask for one of the front rooms with a view.

Certainly I would recommend the hotel, and would stay there again myself

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.5 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Encantada Casa Boutique Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Encantada Casa Boutique Spa

Property: Encantada Casa Boutique Spa
Address: Tandapata 354 | San Blas, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#25 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Encantada Casa Boutique Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City of Cusco is the perfect starting point to explore some of the most fabulous sites in South America like the Sanctuary of Machupicchu, the Amazon Rainforest and Lake Titikaka. In the bohemian, artisan district of San Blas in Cusco lies our jewel, the Casa Boutique Spa ENCANTADA. The tasteful, modern construction, offers a lot of comfort and is surrounded by fantastic, flower filled gardens where you can relax between your tours with great views of the surrounding red tiled roofs and the city center. Away from the noisy streets of the center but only a few blocks from the main square, overlooking the city, Encantada is located in a privileged area, where you are in walking distance of the city's many churches and museums and close by the archaeological park of Sacsayhuaman. An enchanted place in the archaeological capital of South America.Services:Breakfast buffet (5.30-9.00 A.M.)Bar/CafeteriaBeautiful social areas: Panoramic Terras, spacious salon with fireplace and flower filled garden areas Spa with Jacuzzi and MassageWi-Fi and free Internet service220V and 110V current Safe depositLaundry serviceMedical attention and oxygen upon requestFree lugagge storageTourist information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Encantada Casa Boutique Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Encantada Casa Botique Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing