We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe friendly cooool option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bright Hostels Cusco
Ranked #307 of 517 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The place has a roof top! Hot water all the time and Julies and Jose are excellent sources of information and tours. I like the ambiance because it is kind of family like with its common room and kitchen and the roof is an awesome place to hang out. These people are so chill its just a great place to stop over.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are pretty cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent a few nights at this hostal, which is a very good place. The staff was friendly and trustworthy. The hostal is located two blocks from the Plaza de Armas on a small and tranquil street. We recommend this place for those who wish to spend a quiet night in a comfortable environment.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hostel was nice enough, staff were friendly and the price was reasonable. I stayed here for 3 nights in total over 2 occassions... both times I slept badly. The matresses on the beds were worn and had big dips in the middle... that goes for the 2 different rooms I had. Bad nights sleep all round!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicalreindeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

So the Bright Hostal has improved greatly and the management is as friendly and informative as always. Jose is a great source of info plus tour operator. They have a place in Machu Pichu so doing tours with them is a snap.

Room Tip: the top floor is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Good service, fast Wi-Fi, calm and quiet place to rest and near everything. Hot shower and not too much annoying travellers asking same questions over and over again. I extended my stay because I liked it so much. Polite employees and owner is super nice. Lots of blankets, not cold at all.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadiOShrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

For a bed for the night it was ok. We ad booked 2 nights seperated by a trip to Machu Pichu on both occasions I was split up from my friends and put in the hostel across the lane. They ad over booked but apparently they do this by choice and if there s no room oh well.

The laundry service is not any good the air dry stuff so if it rains you stuff is soaked and dirty ( good news is there is a cheep and fast service 2 minute walk away) .

The staff were friendly enough but not too bothered about anything. This place is cheap and in a good location but I wouldn't stay there by choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenelf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

...1 star for the comfy warm bed, 1 star for the warm shower... for most thats enough.. the first room we were given had lots holes in the wall with no power outlets for us to charge our things and was single bunks when we booked double beds, and the second room was more like small attic, with the a sloping roof. There were large gaps in the door which let cold air in, there was no window, exposed wiring (looked like a construction site), the bathroom basin saturated the floor so we had to give up one of our towels to mop it up over night and the hostel had a strange smell.. we only stayed one night and that was more than enough.. On our first stay in Cusco we payed a little extra, and the difference was enormous.. try elsewhere...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaPricklyPear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#160 of 171 in Cusco
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#61 of 517 in Cusco
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 517 in Cusco
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#61 of 400 in Cusco
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.6 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 517 in Cusco
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bright Hostels Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bright Hostels Cusco

Address: Calle Ladrillos 436 | Plazoleta Nazarenas, Cusco 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 517 Specialty Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: $16 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is only a short walk to the main square, spacious rooms with private bathroom, cleanest and friendliest hostel in Cusco!; you´ll find our beautiful, bright and colorful dorms and privates rooms, All rates include kitchen,linen,lockers,hot showers all day, wi-fi in the rooms and a great and delicius breakfast which is served from 7:00am to 10:00am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Bright Hostels Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing