We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best "Pollo a la Brasa" in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Los Toldos Chicken

Los Toldos Chicken
Ranked #98 of 692 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Peruvian, Latin, Spanish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Local Restaurant In Cusco City, we offer the house speciality as "Pollo a la Brasa" mean Roasted Chicken on oven wood, also you can enjoy our House Pizza and Pasta with Italian flavors, also you can enjoy our grill with fantastic "Parrilladas" mean Meat on Grill, at home we enjoy a fantastics soups, our Chef Dario Gonzales Loaiza make a fantastic selection ok gourmet cuisine to offer you. Los Toldos Chicken account with a Salad bar serving totally free with your meal. Ask for our Lasagna, Lomo Saltado, Paninis, Kebobs, and more never forgot the Pollo a la Brasa, Peruvian style por rostessier chicken really good.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best "Pollo a la Brasa" in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is one of the few places left where you can eat the real "pollo a la brasa". Easy to find; just ask on of the Policia de Turismo around Plaza de Armas, and they will tell you how to get there (not far from Plaza de Armas). Food is excelent, don't be affraid to eat from the salad bar; in 10 years of visiting and eating there, never had a problem nor the USA friends that we travel with. Enjoy!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rismun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    132
    45
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Great chicken! Just wish it was closer to my hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Los Toldos was recommended to me by members of my volunteer group. I had the rotisserie chicken, which was extremely tasty, accompanied by fries. I also decided to give their salad bar a try, hoping against hope that their vegetables were washed properly. Thank goodness, I did not get sick! The service was attentive and there was a good atmosphere to the place. If it had been closer to my hotel, I would have gone more often.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, but a wait if you don't want the special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

It took us a few tries to find this restaurant open. There were no hours posted, though we were pretty sure they served lunch. It's nothing fancy inside, but clean, and the staff were friendly. The special that day (maybe always?) was a quarter chicken and fries. We didn't order that, and maybe that was our mistake, because we watched almost everyone else get their food before us. A salad came with the sandwich I got, which was actually a pretty good salad bar. Both the sandwiches we got (can't recall the exact ones) were pretty good, and my lemonade was pretty typical and apparently freshly made. Overall, it's pretty inexpensive for a filling meal, particularly so if you get special.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
464 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 628 helpful votes
“Walking directions from the main square.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This great little local restaurant is a short walk from the main square in Cusco.

It’s pretty easy to find. Walk out of the main square on the south side. You’ll be on Mantas. Walk past El Sol, and turn left on San Bernardo. Los Toldos Chicken is across the street at the next corner (corner of San Bernardo and Almargo).

You can get an excellent rotisserie chicken dinner, with a variety of seasonings and side dishes. Very yummy!

The dinners include a trip to the salad bar. Personally, I avoided uncooked vegetables while we were in Peru, but my wife ate salads without incident.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim_and_Barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy BBQ Chicken and papas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place has delicious bbq chicken served with hot chips. They also have passionfruit juice called maracuya (or something like that) which was refreshing. The place is by no means fancy.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ephraim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Toldos Chicken also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Los Toldos Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing