We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llipimpac
Nearby Hotels
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$576
$535
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$256
Luxurycollection
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza(Cusco)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
108
79
13
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
79
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoor bellmachu picchulocation was perfectfew blocksplaza de armascourtyardperubags
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 203 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Beautiful little find. So much charm in this little place we took toons of pictures. Breakfast is reasonably good, there's an abundance of tea to choose from. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Location is only 1-2 mins to corricancha.
It was a little hard to find but you just need to look at the building with the inca walls (trademark) and you'll see the hotel name written there. Walk all the way down to the black gate to get buzzed in.
Clean, excellent staff (very common in Peru), excellent bedding (not as common in Peru)
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you follow instructions on how to get there.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great hostel to stay with the family. It is conveniently close to the main square but is not affected by the noise of the city due to its priviledged location. It has comfortable and very clean rooms that have a lot of character. The staff are very friendly and helpful. More like a BB than a hostel. Breakfast was very healthy and good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadramiamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed two nights here and it was a great value. The rooms were clean and cozy, nicely decorated and the staff was excellent, providing us with lots of coca tea and a great breakfast. The location was excellent, close to museums, plazas and shopping. It was an easy stroll to find a great restaurant. A travel agent appeared soon after we checked in to help us arrange our tours in the sacred valley. At first we felt a little hustled but everything we did turned out fine. Our guide /driver for the sacred valley didn't speak much English but the Macchu Pichu guide she provided was top notch and in retrospect the convenience of having an agent plan out your priorities and pick you up at the station was great and the cost reasonable. We had to stay in another hotel our third night as this was booked and we sure wish our third night had been here. Only negative- no credit cards so pack some cash.

Room Tip: we had an upstairs room which was nice considering the old wood floors creak a bit
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauiChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed with our family of 5 and were very impressed by the quality of this lovely hostel for such a reasonable price. We stayed for a number of days, as it is in the perfect location for walking to the Plaza de Armas. When we arrived, there was an agent at the hostel that helped us arrange our trip to Machu Picchu and the other sites around Cusco. This was totally unexpected and so we were a bit leary at first about at first. However, it was absolutely worth it to have them take care of those arrangements for us. They did a superb job of arranging everything to the letter, and our time went very smoothly as a result. The staff at the hostal even looked after our luggage while we were gone for the two day trip to Machu Picchu. I would recommend this place to any traveller. The only small drawback was that we do not speak Spanish. Even so, at the Hostal Llipimpac they did their vey best to make our time in Cusco a wonderful success.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfree_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

When you first see the hotel you will be shocked. You would never expect something like this it looks terrible. But once you go to your room it is beautifull and amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrrobbiedowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews