We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Kenko Adventures
from $134.62
More Info
from $700.00
More Info
from $604.11
More Info
from $465.00
More Info
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
95
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent photographer machu picchu inca trail tour guide sun gate sacred valley elvis sento pace culture altitude trek hiking knowledge peru activity companies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did the short 2-day Inca trail with Kenko Adventures which we really enjoyed and the tour in total was amazing. Elvis was an excellent tour guide, extremely informative and knowledgable, while also speaking English fluently. The food of the lunch box was also very tasty with a very good portion. Final important credits to Elvis for being an amazing photographer! Very good service and we really enjoyed the Machu Picchu experience!

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank petpoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing tour. Elvis our tour guide spoke great English was very informative and extremely helpful.

I was most blown away by the honesty of the tour company and how they went the extra mile to make our tour the most memorable.

Three days before our tour was about to commence we had to rearrange the whole thing due to a national strike. Elvis did everything to replan our trip to perfection. He is also an expert photographer for anyone who wants some great snaps!

Thank Sachin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2022

We did SHORT INCA TRAIL 2 DAYS TO MACHU PICCHU 2022 where you spend the Day 1 mostly in the Inca trail and Day 2 in the Machu Picchu. First of all, this is an activity you do not want to miss (or 4-day trip for some experienced hikers). We also recommend Kenko Adventures because of their service, knowledge, and the reasonable price.
Elvis, our guide, is a local guy that knows everything about Machu Pichu and Cusco. He gives thorough explanation during the tour and knows all the picturesque spots. The tour includes Airport pickup, one-way Vistadome, and meals (lunch&dinner) where some companies will charge extra fees. The price was definitely worth it! We were so glad that we chose Kenko Adventures for our Post-Pandemic trip.

Tip: If you've never been on a hiking before, please do some practice (2-4 hr trails) before heading out to Machu Picchu.

George&Hyemi from NYC.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank slee9newyorklife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2022 via mobile

I’ve been in the hospitality industry for 17 years and they blew my expectations out of the water. Elvis was such a knowledgeable guide, food and camping service was great, and they were so helpful with us taking in every moment of the 4 day trek. Trip of a lifetime and Kenko made it magical!

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank H4136QDmatthewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2022 via mobile

Best guide ever, very knowledgeable about history, plants, and Inca life. Amazing to listen to while hiking one of the 7 wonders…
I would definitely recommend them.
Communication before and after was clear and crisp. Amazing experience thanks to them.

Thank 291selimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews