We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cusco
Post
Inbox
Search

“Victor is awesome”
Review of Mama Jama

Mama Jama
Ranked #15 of 1,084 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $10 - $50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food and atmosphere, but especially awesome server in Victor! Made us feel welcome and understand the menu well. We came with a large group on the first day and then back later in a smaller group on the next day. Thank you Victor!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cardsbats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food, service and nice restaurant. Went here with my son. Food was reasonably priced for the area but once you get your food and eat it it is well worth it. Victor and Ricardo were are waiters and were very helpful and friendly. They also spoke English which is a massive bonus. Will return again for sure.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank d4spg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

First let me begin by saying, I went there about 3 pm when it was completely empty. I looked through the outside Menu and Ricardo greeted me whilst doing so and answered my question. He is very friendly and knows the meaning of customer service. The interior is very pleasing to the eye. The food is absolutely delicious. Their mashed potatoes were sooooooooo good. I have only good things to day. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cynthiadtravelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt332122, Propietario at Mama Jama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank a lot !for to choose the peruvian food of our restaurant. It has been a pleasure for us to attend you, always guaranteeing that you had a good time To remember.
Mama jama restaurant will always be at your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Fantastic restaurant in a cozy environment. Food and service was great. Go there when you are in Cusco.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Mac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt332122, Propietario at Mama Jama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank a lot !for to choose the peruvian food of our restaurant. It has been a pleasure for us to attend you, always guaranteeing that you had a good time To remember.
Mama jama restaurant will always be at your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

The absolute best food in Cusco and wonderful servers, Victor and Ricardo. Would recommend this to anybody traveling. Had no issues whatsoever, beautiful atmosphere!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Worldtravel2890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Jama also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Mama Jama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing