We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greens Organic

Greens Organic
Ranked #35 of 687 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Great fresh food, the pastas are nice and the soups are amazing! Great healthy fresh option! Great great great!! Must go here!

Helpful?
Thank Brenna90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,362
    490
    104
    38
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fresh and Plenty...who said Healthy food cannot be tasty?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We came to find some healthy organic vegetarian food and were impressed by the quality and taste of it. As the other restaurants from this group it took us little while to find it. The atmosphere looks more casual. We ordered a salad and a main course, I really thought the salad would be a small portion. It was delicious and plenty, we hardly could finish our Fish because of that. The location is very close from the main square and above another good restaurant from this group.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jpllanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Greens Organic, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear customer, thank you for your excellent comments through tripadvisor. We are satisfied that you enjoyed our great organic food and cozy atmosphere. As well, as you saw we have a susbtantial portions for an excellent price. We hope to serve you again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a great meal here! Amazing gnocchi, tasty ceviche, fresh salads....would definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LilHalPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Greens Organic, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear customer, we welcome your good comments about Greens Organic and we are glad that you enjoyed our gnocchis, the ceviche, and our very fresh salads. Thank you very much for recommend us. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Food was great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We enjoyed the meal but the wine seemed a bit pricey. This was our first evening in Cusco so cannot really compare with other restaurants yet. The medallions of alpaca with blue cheese was excellent as was the trout and mango ceviche. Portion size was good too. Nice ambiance and good service. Would recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janbob51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Greens Organic, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear customer, thank you very much for your opinion. We are happy that you enjoyed our delicious organic food, also the excellent service and the cozy atmosphere at the restaurant. As you say, our portions are substantial and great value for the price. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but not worthy of the rating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nice location, and decent food, but fairly pricey for what you get. The quinua soup was the poorest I've had in Peru. The chicken wrap left me feeling hungry. Perhaps I just made poor choices. My wife really enjoyed her pumpkin soup and salad.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Greens Organic, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear customer, we don't think that our prices are too high for the food we offer as well taking the consideration the quality of the products we have. We are glad that your wife enjoyed our pumpkin soup and the salad which is made with orgarnic and fresh products from Lamay in the Sacred Valley. Anyways we appreciate your opinion and your sincerity. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greens Organic also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Greens Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing