We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and vegetarian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Greens Organic

Greens Organic
Ranked #36 of 692 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and vegetarian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We are vegetarian and looking for a vegetarian restaurant. Both my tour guide David Ramos and my hotel (J.W. Marriott) recommended this restaurant. They have good vegetarian food and very good service. We enjoyed the dinner. Reasonable priced. Good food. Bathroom was clean. Very close to main plaza. Highly recommend this.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silic0nValleyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Greens Organic, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear customer, we are pleased you have been a good time in Greens Organic. We strive a lot in providing excellent service to our customers. We would like to comment that Greens Organic is not a vegetarian restaurant, is an organic food restaurant. We are grateful for your comments and your honesty. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,374
    494
    106
    39
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

So glad we were told about this restaurant while in Cusco! We had just arrived from LIma and walked to this restaurant for lunch! Great location! Great healthy food with many options! Great smoothies! Wish we had had time to go back to eat there again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzieC822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Greens Organic, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear customer, we are happy for your good comments about Greens Organic. We are pleased to have met your expectations. We hope you to return soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The french toast was among the best I have ever had. The smoothies were really good as well. We returned for dinner because we enjoyed breakfast so much it was good but not great--vegetarian options are mostly pastas. Chocolate brownie was good; the chestnut pie was too heavy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Greens Organic, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear customer, we are pleased by your comments about Greens Organic. Also, our smoothies and pastas are excellent. About the chestnut tart, we have not taken any comments, however we consider your opinion. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“great casual, healthy spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This place was really great. We were looking for something delicious, casual, and healthy. Greens Organic fit all three! It is conveniently located in the center of town. They have a selection of healthy vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. The service was also great -- our server Antonio was friendly and did a great job. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kangaroo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Greens Organic, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear customer, we appreciate the comments through tripadvisor. Indeed, we strive to offer a delicious and healthy food for vegetarians and non-vegetarians. Thanks again and we hope you to return soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
358 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Best milkshake ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Located at the plaza, green organic is very easy to find. We had best milkshake ever; I had strawberry-banana and my friend had passion fruit. Food was really good, vegetables were really fresh; taste different from other places in a good way. The service was excellent; there was some miscommunication about our order so it would take longer for the food to be served, then they gave us 30% discount. Also we had the best spot at the balcony so it was just us alone eating while overlooking the view of Cuzco. A little bit pricy but affordable. Highly recommended even you are not vegetarian or vegan.

Helpful?
Thank TheNayzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos Z, Director Comercial at Greens Organic, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear customer, we are very happy for your good comments. We hope we have done well our attention and have made a nice pass time with us. We hope you to return soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greens Organic also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Greens Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing