We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing food!”
Review of Greens Organic

Greens Organic
Ranked #28 of 728 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most amazing food!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Greens is really great, I absolutely love the food here, I am here right now! Last dinner before I leave tomorrow. The staff are super friendly, the atmosphere is very nice, it's clean they play nice music. Most of the staff speak plenty of english, they are helpful and happy. The food is all grown in their garden in the Sacred Valley, all organic, I have tried most salads and wraps or sandwiches, they are all very creative, good sizes, the home made granola for breakfast is the best. Will miss this food. Thanks, Lara

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lara Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,438
    508
    108
    39
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh, Clean and Simple.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I ate here three times during our stay in Cusco. Visiting the same restaurant more than once is quite strange for the two of us, but we just found ourselves craving their clean, fresh, simple dishes. Delicious, creative, HEALTHY food in a pleasant atmosphere with attentive service. Oh, and the maracuya/lemongrass shake is divine!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmeinhardtstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent 1st Night Dinner”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

To help your body adjust to the high altitude, its best to eat light and healthy the first day. I highly recommend Greens Organic as not only is the food nourishing but over the top delicious too! Ivan was a great waiter and took care of us insuring we were drinking lots of water along the way. Ask for the off menu item of grilled zucchinni - delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soup helps altitude woes”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This place is in the square of Cusco right across from the church.
It was nice to find an organic alternative that offered fresh food per order.
I only ordered a soup, it too a while and the place was not busy.
You may think it was poor service but from the taste and the level of service, I
can only assume it was made per order and dynamite!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sanari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just loved Greens Organic!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I spent around a week on Cusco (Qoosco) in May 2013 and visited Greens Organic two times and my family and I really appreciated the food they served there. From the entrances - fried cheese and vegetables tempura, the drinks (you should try their iced tea) and the main couses, everything was delicious. The service and the staff were warm and attentive, and the prices a little bit too salty, if you know what I mean, but overall, it was worthy. We tried another restaurant of their chain - the neighboor Incanto, which was also good, but we prefered Greens. It's a safe and very good choice in Cusco. Have I mentioned they served organic food? Yep, it's awesome food that is good for you too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greens Organic also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Greens Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing