We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Tricky to find but well worth it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greens Organic

Greens Organic
Ranked #32 of 650 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Tricky to find but well worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Greens is easy to find once you know where to look. We were glad we did because we had a good vegetarian meal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Riever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,324
    477
    102
    37
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
memphis
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The food is great and there are so many choices. The portions are generous and very fresh. I had the lentil soup and pasta. It was filling and had great flavor. My husband had ratatouille and a lentil dish. We are vegetarian but they have plenty of non vegetarian items on the menu. Enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank caoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

A great find. We ate here on Sunday night, Quinoa soup, Cauliflower soup, vegetable tempura and quinoa tabbouleh - each dish was delicious, the portions were generous and the staff were great.

Will definitely revisit to tast the salad and flatbreads that the table next to us ordered.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snoqualmie Pass, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and organic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The food was good, service excellent, and drinks couldn't have been better. Just go! Easy to find from the Plaza de Armes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hyakchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
254 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Vegetarian heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

What a great place. We ate there twice and tried about 7 different dishes. Quinoa soup was so good we had it twice. I also had a great potato soup. We had the fried cheese balls twice. Nice with a spicy mango sauce. We also had the lentils with tomato twice. Nice and spicy. The vegetable tempura was also very nice. The quinoa bread with olive oil and balsamic was a meal by itself. Gnocchi with beets or sweet potatoes was good but filling. The chef is from South Africa and gave us some ideas about Cape Town also. Do it if you are in cusco.

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greens Organic also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Greens Organic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing