We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience TreXperience
from $548.00
More Info
from $598.00
More Info
from $550.00
More Info
from $598.00
More Info
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
581
10
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
581
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huchuy qosqo trek chef lorenzo our tour guide inca trail julio caesar support the local community machu picchu private chef hot cup of tea tough job andean mountain local children meals times incan times every meal cooked meals delicious dishes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The whole trip was arranged very smoothly and the staff at Trexperience were very accommodating and responsive. Charlie was very knowledgeable, patient, and told us all about the flora and fauna on our short (7 hour) Inca trail hike through the incredibly beautiful cloud forest. We feel we were lucky to have a guide who knew so much about the local environment.
The trail is not easy, but doable if you are moderately fit.

**The hotel "Killa Inn" was not clean and the staff we unprofessional. We would recommend you request to stay somewhere else. Luckily Charlie was able to help us get breakfast and leave for our second day at Machu Picchu. Besides this unfortunate event that was the fault of the hotel and not Trexperience, the review is 4 stars.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank A6544HCdanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner booked the classic Inca Trail 4day trek with Trexperience, and we were not disappointed. We found Trexperience to be professional and responsive in their communication prior to our trip and this helped put our minds at ease before the trek. The information session in Cusco the evening before our hike started was really useful.

Once our hike started our guide; Oliver was really helpful and friendly. He made me feel at ease as I was a little anxious about the trek ahead, but he really paced us and supported us to get through the 4days. He was very experienced and knowledgeable offering helpful local knowledge and historical information about the Incas.

The trek is so beautiful and there is no minute that you are not amazed by the beautiful views, bring your cameras and power banks for phone and electrics.

Trexperience give very good sized tents, and I would recommend hiring the air mat and the sleeping bag for a good nights sleep.

The porters (all 11) were very lovely; Zenobio, Raymundo and Fortunato, but all were professional, friendly and helpful, they made our trip better than expected and we had good fun on New Year’s Eve making a toast and having an amazing cake made by the Chef; Lorenzo. I am still amazed at the quality and taste of the food that Lorenzo cooked, we had so much food during our hike and it was really high standard and catered to a vegetarian and a lactose free hiker too! Most meals are 3 courses and I liked the attention to detail and little touches like popcorn and hot chocolate before dinner which is comforting after a long day!

Trexperience is like no other of the other companies we saw during our hike, the quality of the experience you receive, good value for money, along with how well they treat the porters make for the most enjoyable experience. They give money back into local communities and a local school which I really thought as a tourist, was a nice way to leave a positive mark on my time in Peru.

Overall, I would rate Trexperience 10/10. The communication before hand along with the helpful meetings the evening before makes you feel reassured and prepared. The hike itself is amazing and really a once in a lifetime trip, our guide and porters made this experience so much better than we expected!! We would definitely come back and do another trek with Trexperience. Thank you for a once in a lifetime trip.

Joanne and Cathal, Ireland. 2020

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Joannelala88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an incredible trip with TreXperience and especially with Jhony our guide. The trip overall was amazing and despite doing it in rainy season we had very good luck with the weather. We chose TreXperience because it’s a local company and very reasonably priced. As a local company part of your money goes to help local community projects such as a computer room in a remote village to ensure kids have a place to do homework (you get a quick visit on the way to start the trail). The service throughout the trip is first class and the route and camping spots are well planned to ensure maximum enjoyment. The porters and the team do a fantastic job! Also the food was amazing (you’ll read reviews about the food and not understand until you get there - honestly some of the best food I’ve had in Peru and all done on the edge of a mountain). Jhony our guide was great - he was fun, positive, informative and really made us all feel like family.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This tour was brilliant. I came away from the experience with memories that will last a lifetime. The team involved with the track were so helpful and were genuinely concerned about our wellbeing. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was sensational and our camp was always set up, ready to go when we arrived from our days tracking. Our guide, Elisban was very knowledgeable about Inca history and the requirements of this demanding track. Best of all was his sense of humour and ability to inspire us to keep going. I would recommend this tour company to anyone wanting a trip of a lifetime. You are safe and secure in their care (10 star tour). Thank you.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ShaunS1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had an amazing trip with Trexperience. Jhony was a super tour guide with answers to every question about Peruvian history and Incan culture. The trek was difficult but Jhony and the porters ensured that we were taken care of every step of the way. It was a glamorous camping experience that included three course meals, great vegetarian accommodations, high grade rental gear, knowledgeable staff and a sense of contributing to the local community. I talked to many other hikers in other groups along the way and we seemed to have one of the best accommodations. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank juliaff2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews