We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great Day Trip!

My wife and I had a blast on this day trip. Our guide Solange was fantastic and Exploor made... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Ryan H
via mobile
A really beautiful place with an excellent tour guide

We chose this tour with exploor as we didn't want to go to the so popular rainbow mountain (we... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Cherylelan
,
Island of Malta, Malta
via mobile
Read all 524 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cusco
from $80.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $205.00
More Info
from $47.50
More Info
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
491
16
8
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
491
16
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow mountain guide carlos sacred valley tour sea lions private tour day tour potato museum small group mobile charger sand boarding tour three bridges piranha fishing big challenge community visit breakfast and lunch local chocolate booked tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a tour through exploor peru, with guide Luis. We already had high expectations of what to expect through exploor, but Luis far exceeded any of those expectations.
He took the tour at the perfect pace, we're not incredibly fit people - and we handled the time frame he gave us. We never felt rushed, and all our questions were answered with good humor and considerable knowledge.
I would highly suggest this tour group, and ask for Luis!!

Thank Daniele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exploorperu, Front Office Manager at exploor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Daniele, WOW we are so happy to hear that! Thank you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had originally booked this tour as the hike seemed less strenuous for my senior mother and because it was a small sized group tour. From the beginning, the itinerary was detailed and the communication was quick and responsive. The day of the tour, the other group did not show up so we ended up having our own private tour. Our guide Carlos was very knowledgeable, patient, and encouraging that my mother was able to complete the hike and enjoy all 3 Rainbow Mountains at her own pace. The views were spectacular and uncrowded, the hike up with the alpaca was a one of a kind experience, and we were both very pleased with how the whole day went! Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank jennyy0ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exploorperu, Front Office Manager at exploor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jenny, we are so happy to hear that you and you mother had an amazing time at the Palccoyo Mountain! That mountain is amazing :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great tour and Solange was a great tour guide! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to explore the sacred valley!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank aferro589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exploorperu, Front Office Manager at exploor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for your review. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a really good time with Gris for out Sacred valley tour, we could feel she was very passionate about her work and culture. We booked online on Exploor website and we asked to have the drop off in Ollantayambo after the tour. Everything was arranged perfectly and we could take very easily the train to Aguas Calientes on the same day.
We left early form Cusco and we were the first one visiting the Inca ruins in Pisac! Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank eli7790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exploorperu, Front Office Manager at exploor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the kind words and that you have been satisfied with our Service Eli. What can we do to get next time the best rating? :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Darwin was a spectacular guide! Everything was amazing from beginning to end. We felt safe, comfortable, the hike was the perfect length and the pictures we got were beautiful. I’d highly recommend this tour, tour company and Darwin to everyone. It will exceed your expectations in every way!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank tracy11874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exploorperu, Front Office Manager at exploor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Tracy thank you for taking the time and giving us such a good feedback! We will forward that to Darwin as well. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews