We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best coffee in Cusco!”
Review of Monkey Coffee

Monkey Coffee
Ranked #10 of 989 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $2 - $6
Description: We are a tiny and cozy coffee shop in san blas with a peruvian specialty coffee . come to our place to enjoy nices sandwiches make with home made bred and try ours dessert as a chocolate soufflee,brownies,apple crumble,etc.smoothies make with fresh fruit. break fast served until 1 pm!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a tiny and cozy coffee shop in san blas with a peruvian specialty coffee . come to our place to enjoy nices sandwiches make with home made bred and try ours dessert as a chocolate soufflee,brownies,apple crumble,etc.smoothies make with fresh fruit. break fast served until 1 pm!
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Very good attention, incredible coffee and food.
The breakfast is amazing.
All food plates are big and very tasty
The place is very clean and with a comfortable atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank JoaquinA739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 125 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

This place is sooo good. They take coffee very seriously and you can taste it in their strong but smooth blends.

Definitely try the Americano con leche caliente. Amazing.

Service is excellent and so is the food. Breakfast specials come with any coffee or smoothie for 16 - 18 soles.

Can’t beat it.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank nickcanada43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

A great way to start your day! We had breakfast here in our first day in Cusco, and it was more than worthy. A complete breakfast costed us only 17S or person and it was delicious.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Alesabax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Great place to have a cup of coffee and relax, maybe plan your further travels (they have a lot of Loney Planet's). Also great sweets and overall a great service!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnneSpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

This little coffee shop has it all. Great coffee and wonderful breakfasts. We each enjoyed a breakfast of homemade ham and cheese sandwiches, yummy potatoes and a great cup of blended and brewed coffee. A great place to start your morning.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank IndySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoPlaces781458, Propietario at Monkey Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

We are so happy for your nice review and we are improving every day to do our best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monkey Coffee also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Monkey Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing