We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Cultura Paraiso

Cultura Paraiso
Ranked #25 of 989 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Description: A space where people from around the world can come together and share ideas while enjoying a healthy meal. We cater to everyone, acknowledging their culture or special dietary needs. Our menu features a combination of local Peruvian cuisine and worldwide staples such as sushi and tacos including options for vegetarian, vegan, and gluten free diets with local and organic ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: A space where people from around the world can come together and share ideas while enjoying a healthy meal. We cater to everyone, acknowledging their culture or special dietary needs. Our menu features a combination of local Peruvian cuisine and worldwide staples such as sushi and tacos including options for vegetarian, vegan, and gluten free diets with local and organic ingredients.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

My mom and I had dinner here on our last evening in Cusco and we absolutely loved the food and ambiance. Everything is locally-sourced and organic I believe and there were many vegetarian options.

We had the quinoa soup, salad, alpacca meat and the chicharon pudding for dessert. Everything was absolutely delicious, and the plates were very well decorated. You could tell the restaurant was run by passionate, caring people. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ssm2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 243 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

The little but very cosy restaurant Cultura Paraiso offers authentic and delicious Peruvian food. When we went there we had the best soup and two very good main courses which were cooked fresh and arranged with little flowers. It was really awesome and the service was also very nice and friendly.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank EstherG2270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

This romantic and nice Restaurant includes a combination of regional products and a loving preparation of the meals. The smart owner is so enjoyable. You feel free with This good service.This is the reason we have to reccoment. So many restaurants in cusco. But if you are a person with a good taste and high standard go there. Thanks for the best pisco sour.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Sommer313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

Awesome restaurant, you can see the chef cooking. Great tea and super nice service. Would come here regularly if I lived in Cuzco. Thanks a lot!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

We found this cozy restaurant on the free walking tour. Family owned, very small space, maybe 6 or 7 tables. Owner is very friendly, service was excellent, and the food was very good. Our table had the Alpaca tacos and a vegan dish, both were very tasty. A great spot for lunch to get a respite from walking the city.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 816georgej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cultura Paraiso also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Cultura Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing