We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Second Home Cusco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Second Home Cusco
Ranked #2 of 314 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
stowe vt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family stayed at Second Home Cusco for three nights in March 2013 and couldn't have been happier. The location was perfect, the rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable and the service was top notch. Carlos was friendly and accommodating - the perfect host. This was the perfect choice for our family in Cusco.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyrvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
188
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at second home at the start and end of our trip to Peru. Located in the San Blas area of Cusco so everything is very close and within walking distance. Beautiful apartment-like rooms, very clean and breakfasts were excellent. Carlos was very helpful in arranging anything that was needed. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenstero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Simply amazing. Stayed at Second Home in March 2012 and still will never forget the excellent service. A must stay. Perfect location, delicious breakfast, comfy rooms. Carlos could not have been more accommodating! My mom, brother, and I had plenty of space in our room and it was spotless and charming. Loved Cusco! Also a great walking distance from sacsayhuaman ruins.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CourtMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Every step of the way - from inquiry to booking to arrival to departure was absolutely perfect. Carlos (the owner and manager) was so very helpful with everything and made our stay a delight.

The room was spacious (actually, two rooms...a nice living room with couch and a bedroom) and quite comfortable in every way.

The location is very convenient to the "main drag" of Cusco--about a 10 minute walk.

Breakfast was very tasty and well prepared, with eggs (our choice about how prepared), yogurt, bread, and cereal.

Room Tip: The room we were in (first room on the upper floor on the left) has a bit of a low ceiling (not a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wagmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This a beautiful period house tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean located in the district of San Blas (10 minute walk from the Main Square and walking distance o the major attractions in Cusco). Carlos was a very welcoming and friendly host who offered advice regarding restaurants and activities around town and went great lengths to make sure we were comfortable during our stay. For instance, we arrived early in the morning and he immediately ushered us to the dining room to have breakfast even through we would be formally checking in later that day. Also, he stored our luggage during our trip to Machu Picchu (3 days) and helped us to organise a driver for our airport/train transfers and a day-trip that we did to the Sacred Valley. Breakfast is basic but sufficient (eggs, cereal, bread, tea/coffee, juice). Rooms are ample and the neighborhood felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo_R554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My intentions were to get off the plane sign up for a trip advisor account just to write a review on Second Home Cusco. Fast forward a few years later and I'm now writing this long overdue review. Second Home's accommodations are clean and simple, yet there's an underlying style
that is not in your face over-the-top. It's like a pair of 501 Levi's with a stylish belt. I remember sitting in the entry way looking into Carlos' office thinking there's the world's smallest art exhibit going on in that room. #victordelfín It's a cozy place, not a mega resort. Go here if you don't want to feel like just a number. The breakfast and the conversation with the owner was one of the most memorable parts of our journey in Peru. Thank you Carlos.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The name says it all- Second Home is like being at home. We felt so comfortable during our stay. Carlos, the owner and host is very warm and welcoming. And If you appreciate art, you'll be impressed by the Victor Delfin pieces you'll find throughout. Carlos also has fantastic recommendations for restaurants, etc in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paw2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 stars 1,351 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#14 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.4 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
0.1 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Second Home Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Second Home Cusco

Property: Second Home Cusco
Address: Atocsaycuchi 616 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 314 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Second Home Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Second Home Cusco is a Bed and breakfast in the historic district of San Blas. Second Home Cusco offers 21st-century comfort in a colonial house. Second Home Cusco feature three juniors suites furnished in an eclectic style. Each suite has a private bathroom with shower, Queen-size bed, cable TV, telephone, wireless internet access and other amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Second Home Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Second Home Cusco Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing