We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice change for dinner”
Review of Cosa Nostra Ristorante - CLOSED

Cosa Nostra Ristorante
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
North Carolina Beach & Florida Gulf
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice change for dinner”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Why would anyone look for an Italian dinner in Peru? After several weeks of touring it was time for a change. Also, this place looks like something out of a trendy city in the USA which we were also ready for. The food was very good, staff a bit curt,, small place with limited number of tables. Loved the atmosphere. Just up from the Plaza de Armas. Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    16
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco, Cusco, Peru
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pasta and tasty wine”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I went to Cosa Nostra with my boyfriend and we had ravioli. The portion size wasn't enormous but it was perfect for me. The wine was quite tasty although a bit pricey. I would say that this is a great restaurant if you are looking for good atmosphere and great pasta but if you are on a tight budget it isn't the first choice.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian food”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

It is a real Italian restaurant: the owner comes from Sicily and many of the ingredients come directly from Italy. We tried pastas and meats and they were great. The music of Antonello Venditti accompanied our dinner and we decided to go back there on the folloqing day to eat risotto and fish: they were delicious too. We did not like their TIramisù, but all the rest was really great and the service was very professional.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank guerino11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food close to the center of Cusco”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is a great little Gem off of the main square. If you are looking for massive American size plates (think Cheese Cake Factory) then this is not the place for you. The portions are European sized, ingredients are fresh, the menuy has a mix of local twists with traditional italian favorites. We had lunch here our first day and then followed it up with a dinner later in the week. Servcie is good, but if it is crowded you may have to wait.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamFunIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Went to this restaurant on our last night in Peru because after 2 weeks in Latin America we were in the mood for something a little different. We had wine, an appetizer, 2 entrees and dessert for a very reasonable price when converted to USD (about $55 total for 2). It's close to the Plaza de Armas and the staff was very friendly.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NYEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosa Nostra Ristorante also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing