We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tupananchis - CLOSED

Tupananchis
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We ate here for Christmas and it was DELICIOUS. Trout and filet mignon were perfectly cooked, entrees were great and it's really affordable for the quality you get. Nice portions too!

Helpful?
Thank MaggieSultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    42
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“2 great nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Having completed the Inca Trail 6 out of the 11 of us chose this restaurant to eat one evening. It was so good we took all the others back there the following evening. The service, the food, the atmosphere, all we're just great. It is a little more expensive than others around but at what worked out £15 for 2 course and several cocktails, I wasn't complaining.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZoeBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food & good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were talked into trying this restaurant by someone promoting it on the sidewalk. It was close to our hotel near the central square. It was a relatively quiet restaurant making making it possible to have a pleasant conversation with another couple at the table. The menu was quite varied and food well presented and very tasty. The service was attentive and friendly. I would readily go back if I were to find myself in Cusco again. By the way, the person promoting the restaurant may offer you a complimentary beverage.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wdewaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

This restaurant is beautiful and quiet. Pisco sours were a nice start to dinner. The garlic shrimp were delicious, but I don't recommend the alpaca as it was not as good as we had other places. It was a bit tough and didn't have much flavor. Don't miss the strawberries in red wine reduction--so good and unusual! Good service, good wine--I would return given the chance.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TXTraveler812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My wife and I visted this restaurant twice. It's certainly one of my favorite resturants, period. Raul was an excellent server, both evenings. This restaurant is close to a 5 star (in the USA) but the prices are much more reasonable. We enjoyed the Cuy, Alpaca Roulade, Roasted Pork and another beef item. Each were well prepared. Their wine list was a very good value also. We each enjoyed wines from Chilean and Peruvian vintners.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tupananchis also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing