We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place in Cuzco”
Review of Monte Horeb B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monte Horeb B&B
Ranked #191 of 379 Cusco B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Really friendly and helpful staff. Facilities cover all you need at a good price: safe location close to Plaza de Armas, clean rooms, hot water and nice breakfast (fresh juice!). We spent more than a week at Monte Horeb in total (before and after our trek) and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Why_not322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Monte Horeb B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 75 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

great place, the girls who run it are really kind and very caring about your needs. the place is very secure, they have security cameras and the gate is always closed, in spite of that they are always around to open it for you at any time. they can keep your bags after chek out until your departure time. the breakfast (wich is included) is great, you have orange juice, hot beverage, eggs and bread, real nice. they offers you hot beverages as a courtesy when you arrive and when you life in the middle of the nigh for your macchu picchu tours.
it is very clean, floors are wodden but carpet covered, plenty of hot watter, our room had a balcony and was very spacefull.
the location was amazing, a short walk from the main square.
overall was a great place, if i go back to cusco i would go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaliaRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I just loved the nice and friendly people that work there. There is nothing they wouldn't do for you. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean and airy. You feel very safe there because they keep the iron gate to the place loecked at all times. I would definitely stay there again and wish I would get another opportunity to visit Cusco. What a great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthV714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

At first glance, this hotel seemed destined for a 2. However, it did grow on us throughout our four-night stay. The rooms are very cold and damp feeling, and heaters must be rented at a charge of S/ 12 per night. Breakfast is tasty, but very basic, with one egg and rolls with butter and jam. The location is good, just off the main squares, but there are a ton of hotels/hostels right around there, so we were not overly impressed with the location. The bathroom ceiling is transparent and it looks like there is blood or red paint splattered on it, which was strange. But I must say that we had good hot water that lasted two showers every single day that we were there.

After the first night, we came back not really expecting our beds to be made and new sheets, but we were pleasantly surprised to find that they do make the beds and provide fresh towels. They have free coca tea available in the lobby and free wi-fi. They also let us keep our bags there when we went to Machu Picchu and put our bags and a heater in our room waiting for us when we got back. The ladies at the front desk were nice, though the one in the morning spoke almost no English. Overall, I wouldn’t go out of my way to recommend this hotel, but for the price, it actually isn’t a bad place to stay and you could definitely do worse.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Location couldn't be better. This B&B is ideally placed between Plaza San Francisco and Plaza Armes in the historic centre of the city. It is family run and the welcome we received was great and really appreciated - especially returning exhausted from hiking the Inca trail. Leaving our luggage whilst away was no problem and they even placed it all back in our room in readiness for our return. The accommodation is budget but spacious and comfortable and it doesn't cost the earth. The breakfast simple but adequate. Perfect for travelers who are on a budget but want a friendly environment and more than a backpacking stay. My choice if ever in Cusco again

Room Tip: Street side rooms may suffer from traffic noise until about 10/11pm but nothing too bad except for a...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankHodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here twice either side of the Inca Trail and felt really well looked after by the ladies running the place. The only issue was that sometimes we would return from dinner and struggle to get the attention of the staff from the locked gate - but at least the security was decent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1journeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My second time there. The staff is excellent. Good wifi, lots of hot water and nice breakfast. The staff always offers tea when you come back from the days adventure.Great cheap laundry service and no problem leaving stuff there if you go and travel for a few days. The location is unbeatable! You are right in the middle of everything. Great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplehaze_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hostal Suecia II
Hostal Suecia II
#236 of 479 in Cusco
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 479 in Cusco
1,428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Pakcha Real
Hostal Pakcha Real
#169 of 479 in Cusco
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#125 of 170 in Cusco
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#53 of 379 in Cusco
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 479 in Cusco
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Horeb B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Horeb B&B

Address: Calle San Jaun de Dios 260, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 379 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Monte Horeb B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Monte Horeb B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing