We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Guide”
Review of Vicuna Adventures

Vicuna Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.00*
and up
Half day Cusco city tour
Ranked #90 of 699 Outdoor Activities in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Vicuna Adventure is a leader in all tours and treks to Machu Picchu. We are 100% Peruvian, all growing up in villages around the city, growing up with tales of the greatness of the Incas. While we focus on the care and quality of our tours, our commitment to our own community is unparalleled. We are here to make this world a better place and supporting our own community is our top priority. We are also dedicated to the planet and leave no footprint on our tours and provide extra support to help clean the trails on every trek. We are excited to show you our homeland and hope you fall in love with Peru.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

Sabi was a terrific guide when I went on my hike. He is so knowledgeable about the history. I would recommend his tours to anyone. Top notch and would absolutely go again!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"larger companies"
in 2 reviews
"his team"
in 6 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 3 reviews
"machu picchu trek"
in 3 reviews
"local culture"
in 3 reviews
"magical experience"
in 2 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 2 reviews
"breathtaking views"
in 2 reviews
"his passion"
in 2 reviews
"rainbow mountain"
in 3 reviews
"inca sites"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide"
in 2 reviews
"sacred valley"
in 2 reviews
"sabi"
in 29 reviews
"parts"
in 4 reviews
"chefs"
in 4 reviews
"trail"
in 14 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 57 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I did the five day Lares trek with Sabi as a guide and I can honestly say that it was one of the most amazing times of my life. Sabi had so many great stories and also amazing knowledge about local flora and fauna. Our equipment was top notch, the food was great and the whole experience was really authentic. We stayed in local areas and Sabi even fought off an angry alpaca for us! I highly recommend these guys! They are professionals.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

Sabi was our guide for the 4 day Inca Trail hike. He was so warm and welcoming and knew so much about the area, Inkan history, and the land. I couldn't imagine a better way to experience this area. The hike itself was beautiful and Sabi was perfect with pacing things so that we got to see everything we wanted but didn't get burned out. I would work with Sabi on any trip if I were back in Peru!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank ThreeWordChant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I did the Salkantay trek to Machu Picchu with Sabi Silva, and highly recommend him as a guide. Sabi is extremely knowledgeable about the local area. We learned about local culture, history, plants, and food, and did our best to learn some Quechua words.

Sabi's attitude was relaxed, friendly, and easy-going. He let us set the pace of the trek and answered all of our questions about the area. We had an amazing experience, and I would recommend his company to any of my friends or family who are travelling to Cusco to trek.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Candice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Did the Inca trail with Sabi. He was extremely knowledgeable about Inca and Peruvian history. He made the experience special and truly once in a life time.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicuña A, Owner at Vicuna Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2017

kevin thank you so Much for your Wounderfull words,will be amazing help for us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vicuna Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Vicuna Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing