We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fusiones Restaurant - CLOSED

Fusiones Restaurant
Price range: $13 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Discover fine Novoandean cuisine. In Fusiones we honor our Pachamama (Mother Earth), its valleys, its resources, and its people, who's past is our inspiration and future our motivation. We apply the best international culinary techniques to local ingredients to create a unique experience for our guests. This, together with our excellent service, delightful atmosphere, and magical location, with balcony tables overlooking the Plaza de la Merced, calle Mantas, Av. El Sol, and partially the Plaza de Armas make Fusiones the right choice for dinning in Cusco.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our tour enjoyed a lovely meal at Fusiones. The service was great and the food was a sight to behold and enjoy. Everything was delicious and with a great band that evening, it was a wonderful dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank val-mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“These people are thieves!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

While on vacation in Cusco my wife and I ate at Fusiones one evening. The food was so so, but that's not the point of this post. We had the misfortune of leaving our credit card with the bill, a mistake most of us have made. The next day, when we had realized our mistake we phoned the restaurant. The management at Fusiones told us they had not found our card. When we contacted our credit card company we found out that Fusiones had charged us twice for our meal then someone had used our card all over town. Don't eat here the food is average and the service is criminal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FusionesRestaurant, Gerente at Fusiones Restaurant, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

I am very sorry that you didn't love our food and that you lost your card while on vacation in Cusco. However, you did not leave it in our restaurant nor did we charge you double for your meal, we have checked the videos of our security cameras and I can send you a copy of your bill via email if you wish to prove it.
In Fusiones we work very hard to deliver the best service and food we can, once again, I apologize for the food not being excellent as it should, but we are not thieves and our service is not criminal and we definitely don't deserve these accusations. I hope you can reconsider your position on our restaurant's service.

Thank you and best regards,
Juan Francisco Suarez
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Que Rico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

A friend of ours who lives in Cusco took us to this restaurant and we really liked it. I highly recommend the chicken with quinoa risotto served with a delicious sauco berry sauce (an andean berry similar to blue berries). Such a unique blend of flavors and my favorite meal while in Cusco. Probably not a good idea to eat here on the first day in Cusco, as eating heavy food doesn't always goes well when adjusting to the high elevation - and this food is on the heavy side.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
373 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Well-Presented Bland Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Although highly rated, we were disappointed. We only visited the restaurant once, so our comments should be taken with some reservation. The food was well-staged, but it lacked in flavor. The quinoa risotto with chicken was almost tasteless. One of our group, however, praised the alpaca kebab.
Overall, you can find far better food at much better prices elsewhere in Cusco,

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realbigbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
677 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,858 helpful votes
“Peruvian-Asian Fusion Cuisine Made a Delicious Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Fusiones is located inside of a small shopping mall just off a busy street corner on Av. El Sol, about a block from the main plaza. You don't really notice this place as you walk by, as there is just a small sign inside a doorway. It's upstairs at the mall, so you walk up the stairs inside to reach it.

Inside, it's Asian-styled (indeed, the place was full of Japanese tourists), with red and black accents and dark wood tables. The menu is called "Fusion" because it takes Peruvian dishes you see all over and mixes them with spicy chiles and asian style sauces. The result I must say was impressive. Prices are moderate, about 15 PEN ($5) for an appetizer and 25 PEN ($8) for a main course. Menus are in both English and Spanish.

We ordered a couple dishes which sounded just ok (spring rolls and stuffed chili peppers), but both turned out to be outstanding. These are unlike any spring rolls I've ever seen, and gigantic. The chili peppers were stuffed with meat and veggies and were delicious especially with a spicy sauce they brought on the side. The Aji de Gallina was definitely the best we've had in Peru so far, even tastier than we had at the Orient Express hotel. Nothing fancy, just use of spices and sauces that makes things really yummy.

We had a delightful surprise with Fusiones, very happy we stopped by.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johann&Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusiones Restaurant also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing