We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine!”

Divina Comedia Restaurant
Ranked #105 of 743 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $5 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We offer to the local, national and foreign customer the best dishes elaborated with high quality Andean-Peruvian ingredients mixed with touches of different countries flavors. Offering a personalized service with warmth. We are the exclusive and first restaurant "Divina Comedia" with lyrical song and Andean show and live piano. We use ingredient selected for its quality and traceability and the production of our totally BIO in Ollantatambo. Opens Monday to Saturday from 12:00 to 15:00 and 18:00 to 22:30 hrs. Areas and capacity: Hall: 60 people / Terrace: 12 people Bar: 40 people (Divino Pisco Bar)
Reviewed June 14, 2014

In February, friends in Lima told me that Divina Comedia was Cusco's best restaurant. In May, my wife and I went there with two other couples, and had a great dinner. It was so good that a week later, after hiking the Inca Trail and Machu Picchu, we brought back a group of fifteen for our farewell dinner -- and this time, we did so on one of the opera nights. Atmosphere, service, and food were all superb, and the operatic interludes were just right to complete a unique, divine dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SedonaCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Guest Relation at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Customer

We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion. We are very pleased that you and your friends have enjoyed your dinner with our show of Opera. the purpose of the Divine Comedy restaurant is to create a unique experience with our show of Opera while our costumers are delighted with our dishes

We will be happy to have you with us again.

Sincerely
Divina Comedia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Divina Comedia Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 354 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

Food was great, waiters were sooooo nice and the decor is simply stunning. By far the best restaurant in Cusco!
Average meal here was 30-35 Soles. Amazing how its the same price as a lot of other restaurants yet it's 100 times better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank legermireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Guest Relation at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Costumer

We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion.We are grateful for special attention in our decoration and service.

We will be happy to have you with us again.

Sincerely
Divina Comedia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We always try to eat at different local restaurants but this one was so delicious that we went back for a second night! My husband had the duck and I had the sweet potatoe ravioli and both were truly impressive. The bread basket with olive tampenade was also delicious. The staff was very professional. The chef was apprently a relatively new addition to the restaurant, she looked extremely professional and like she ran a very tight ship!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Guest Relation at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Ms Kira

We are proud that you have a great time in our restaurant. many thanks for your review I will share this opinion with all of our staff they'll be very grateful to you

We will be happy to have you again

Sincerely
Divina Comedia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We ate here twice. We don't normally bother with hotel restaurants but we tried this one because we were staying here and feeling cold and lazy. We missed the performances but its worth going even without the opera. I had the ravioli and my partner had the Osso Buco. Mine was great but apparently the Osso Buco was out of this world—he even had to go compliment the chef. He tried the duck the next time but it didn't compare with the Osso Buco. The atmosphere is nice and the service was excellent thanks to Martin who took good care of us. He even brought us some sparkly for our anniversary. Cusco has some good food options...don't miss this one. The prices are good too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank designcunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Guest Relation at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Customer

We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion also Many thanks for your description of the atmosphere and the service we are glad for your visit.

Sincerely
Divina Comedia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed at the hotel and ate here one night. Seafood Risotto was excellent, and the wine list was pretty good. The waiter was extremely friendly. Prices are in line with other places of this caliber in Cuzco.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 24, 2014

Dear Ms Rachel

We appreciate the time that you dedicated to share you opinion.

we are glad to hear from you that you have enjoyed your meal and also thank you again for your recent visit and your comments about divina comedia.

We will be happy to have you again

Sincerely
Divina Comedia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divina Comedia Restaurant also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Divina Comedia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing