We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Llama”

Divina Comedia Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 743 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $5 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We offer to the local, national and foreign customer the best dishes elaborated with high quality Andean-Peruvian ingredients mixed with touches of different countries flavors. Offering a personalized service with warmth. We are the exclusive and first restaurant "Divina Comedia" with lyrical song and Andean show and live piano. We use ingredient selected for its quality and traceability and the production of our totally BIO in Ollantatambo. Opens Monday to Saturday from 12:00 to 15:00 and 18:00 to 22:30 hrs. Areas and capacity: Hall: 60 people / Terrace: 12 people Bar: 40 people (Divino Pisco Bar)
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The ambiance, from the decor to the talented piano player, was excellent. My dinner partners ordered the llama, which was delicious. I had the Ram, which was adequate, almost like a pork loin. The wait staff were nice. No complaints.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AzucarC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Gerente at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear AzucarC

We are very grateful for sharing this opinion, as well as are happy you have enjoyed our facilities and food. We are the only one restaurant in cusco that offers this type of show, with live singers and Piano. We are working better day after day for our lovely costumers like you. Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Divina Comedia Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 355 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I returned to Divina Comedia for her birthday 2 years in a row. All things considered, ambiance, food, service, entertainment, bathrooms, courtyard, lounge, fireplace, bar...this is our favorite restaurant in Cusco.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DawnontheAmazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Gerente at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear DawnontheAmazon

We are very grateful for sharing this opinion, as well as are happy you have enjoyed our facilities and food. We are the only one restaurant in cusco that offers this type of show, with live singers and Piano. We are working better day after day for our lovely costumers like you. Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We found this nice place while walking around the city. The food is excellent, the kitchen is fast, and we highly recommend the tapas with vino. The piano music is welcomed and a great touch, we would like to hear more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J600cfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Gerente at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We are very grateful for sharing this opinion, as well as are happy you have enjoyed our facilities and food. We are the only one restaurant in cusco that offers this type of show, with live singers and Piano. we are working better day after day for our lovely costumers like you. Thank you so much for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had supper there the first week of December 2012.
It was fabulous! Martín and Gastón attended us very well, with good manners, on time and helping us on which was the best option from the menu.
My girlfriend has the Celiac Disease, and the were very careful when manipulating the food and were ready to make any change in the food itf it was necessary.

Thanks for all!
Agustin

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AGUSTIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Gerente at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Agustín
Estamos muy contentos de leer tu comentario, nos agrada saber que quedaste satisfecho con la comida y la atención brindada por nuestros muchachos, empero, seguimos trabajando para mejorar cada día, recibe un saludo cordial de todos los que formamos La Divina Comedia. Esperamos volver a tenerte pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The restaurant is exclent and the service is perfect, by the way the Maria Gracia, piano and opera make the restaurant one of the best place in Cuzco, we enjoy a lot !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Gerente at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Luis P
We are really happy to see your opinion about our restaurant, is very important know that we are working for better every day, thanks so much for share your opinion with all the friends of trip advisor, will be waiting that you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divina Comedia Restaurant also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Divina Comedia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing