We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Delicious Llama” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divina Comedia Restaurant

Divina Comedia Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 625 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: French, Peruvian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We offer to the local, national and foreign customer the best dishes elaborated with high quality Andean-Peruvian ingredients mixed with touches of different countries flavors. Offering a personalized service with warmth. "Divina Comedia" Restaurant opens its doors with the aim of satisfying the most demanding sense of taste, offering a varied and complete menu created in a special and exclusive way. Let us captivate you with our special decoration meanwhile our highly qualified staff make your visit an unforgettable experience. Opens Monday to Saturday from 12:00 to 15:00 and 18:00 to 22:30 hrs. Areas and capacity: Hall: 60 people / Terrace: 12 people Bar: 40 people (Divino Pisco Bar)
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Llama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The ambiance, from the decor to the talented piano player, was excellent. My dinner partners ordered the llama, which was delicious. I had the Ram, which was adequate, almost like a pork loin. The wait staff were nice. No complaints.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AzucarC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Gerente at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear AzucarC

We are very grateful for sharing this opinion, as well as are happy you have enjoyed our facilities and food. We are the only one restaurant in cusco that offers this type of show, with live singers and Piano. We are working better day after day for our lovely costumers like you. Thank you so much for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    66
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iquitos
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Restaurant In Cusco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My wife and I returned to Divina Comedia for her birthday 2 years in a row. All things considered, ambiance, food, service, entertainment, bathrooms, courtyard, lounge, fireplace, bar...this is our favorite restaurant in Cusco.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnontheAmazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Gerente at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear DawnontheAmazon

We are very grateful for sharing this opinion, as well as are happy you have enjoyed our facilities and food. We are the only one restaurant in cusco that offers this type of show, with live singers and Piano. We are working better day after day for our lovely costumers like you. Thank you so much for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Tapas, Wine, and mains among a beautiful interior, a perfect location for an elegant dinner for 2.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

We found this nice place while walking around the city. The food is excellent, the kitchen is fast, and we highly recommend the tapas with vino. The piano music is welcomed and a great touch, we would like to hear more.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J600cfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Gerente at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are very grateful for sharing this opinion, as well as are happy you have enjoyed our facilities and food. We are the only one restaurant in cusco that offers this type of show, with live singers and Piano. we are working better day after day for our lovely costumers like you. Thank you so much for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had supper there the first week of December 2012.
It was fabulous! Martín and Gastón attended us very well, with good manners, on time and helping us on which was the best option from the menu.
My girlfriend has the Celiac Disease, and the were very careful when manipulating the food and were ready to make any change in the food itf it was necessary.

Thanks for all!
Agustin

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AGUSTIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Gerente at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Agustín
Estamos muy contentos de leer tu comentario, nos agrada saber que quedaste satisfecho con la comida y la atención brindada por nuestros muchachos, empero, seguimos trabajando para mejorar cada día, recibe un saludo cordial de todos los que formamos La Divina Comedia. Esperamos volver a tenerte pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogi Das Cruzes, SP
1 review
“Perfect restaurant in Cuzco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The restaurant is exclent and the service is perfect, by the way the Maria Gracia, piano and opera make the restaurant one of the best place in Cuzco, we enjoy a lot !!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divina Comedia R, Gerente at Divina Comedia Restaurant, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Luis P
We are really happy to see your opinion about our restaurant, is very important know that we are working for better every day, thanks so much for share your opinion with all the friends of trip advisor, will be waiting that you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divina Comedia Restaurant also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Divina Comedia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing