We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
An unbelievable experience

I thought I would treat ourselves to some comfort in planning our Puno to Cusco journey. I had no... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
PaulFromTheLane
,
Greater London, United Kingdom
Peru rail from Cusco to Puno

Really an unforgettable experience! Very comfortable, delicious meal, and a great show ( singers... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
407bernardk
,
Marseille, France
via mobile
Read all 2,020 reviews
  
Reviews (2,020)
Filter reviews
2,020 results
Traveler rating
1,270
422
163
68
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,270
422
163
68
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation car fashion show train ride peru rail orient express hour journey lunch and afternoon tea highest point la raya viewing carriage comfortable armchairs bar car luxury train machu picchu lake titicaca peruvian music beautiful scenery
Filter
Updating list...
855 - 860 of 2,020 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We travelled from Puno to Cuzco. Meals, drinks and entertainment were great - with fabulous service. The stars of the show though were the mountain scenery and the train travelling through the market at Juliaca.
Real trip of a lifetime stuff.

1  Thank colin49uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Mr. colin49uk,

We are glad to know that you had an amazing travel experience aboard the Andean Explorer train and that you enjoyed the journey from start to finish. We are always working to provide our passengers with a magical and pleasant journey with all the comfort and amenities they deserve for a special adventure like this one. We would like to thank you for choosing PeruRail as your travel option in this opportunity and we hope we can have you back aboard our trains.

Best regards,

The Andean Explorer Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A great way to travel from Puno to Cuszo. It's a 10 hour journey but the time flies and the scenery is outstanding. There's entertainment to while away the time, food to eat and a stop at the market at the highest point in the journey but for me the scenery was all that was necessary- a photographer's dream!

2  Thank dghp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Mr. / Mrs. dghp9,
We would like to thank you for your comments and also for taking the time to share them with the Trip Advisor community. It is a pleasure for us to receive your positive feedback because it makes us feel very proud of our hard work. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the incredible scenery aboard the Andean Explorer train and that you had a great time. Once again, thank you for your preference with PeruRail and we hope we can have you back for another adventure with us.
Best regards,
The Andean Explorer Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After 4 days of trail walking, it was soo nice to get the comfy train back to civilisation... Loved onboard entertainment, where I ended up dancing in the aisles..

1  Thank Sportyurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Sportyurs,
Thank you for your preference. We are always working to offer our passengers a memorable experience with all the comfort and entertainment that is expected in this kind of journey. We would like to thank you for choosing PeruRail and for taking the time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community.
Best regards,
The Andean Explorer Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were apprehensive about a 10 hour train ride but this flew by. The service and food were impeccable. We went to the last car to enjoy the view and take pictures throughout most of the ride. It was a fabulous experience and I highly recommend it.

1  Thank Bonnie871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Mrs. Bonnie871,
We appreciate your feedback and we would like to thank you for your preference with PeruRail, and also for taking the time to share your fantastic travel experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to know that you had the chance to admire the incredible views we have along the way and that you had a pleasant journey aboard the Andean Explorer train. We are always working to offer our passengers a unique and memorable experience. We hope we can have you back for another adventure with us.
Sincerely,
The Andean Explorer Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Thanks to the good service by Miqule Palmino and Raul Ortega. They gave the smiled by the whole tout.

Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews