We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT value for such personalized service and cute place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of In Casita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
In Casita
Ranked #45 of 340 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“GREAT value for such personalized service and cute place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

We weren't sure what to expect but we trusted reviews we saw on trip advisor. We are happy we did because it is really cute and clean, close enough to the city center and airport, and great friendly service from the owners. They have a cute little patio on the third floor open to anyone who stays with them and a nice little common area space with a TV and computer if you need it. And it also was great to find out they had wifi secure access. We also were happy to see the place was in a safe area. The casa is approx a 40 min walk to plaza de armas (city center) and a 10 min cab ride that was like paying for peanuts it was so inexpensive. We had to get up early one morning and they accomodated an early breakfast for us which was much appreciated! The ONLY things I think someone would like to know about our stay: beds are a bit hard (although the blankets are plenty comfy) and the windows are thin so any noise outside is noise inside your room (there were some locals loudly talking one night and another time a woman was crushing 2 liter bottles at 6am. Other than that it was a great stay for the $30 a night value!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jddcad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    36
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
43
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

Situated in a quiet and safe neighbourhood, Rosa Polar and her lovable family make you feel right at home. Rooms are kept clean daily and of a normal size. Small TV provided in room. Hot water 24 hrs. Breakfast provided and fruit basket available in the reception area. Internet/Wifi provided. Transportation from and to the airport provided. They can also arrange transportation to/from the train station (Poroy) or sightseeing tours (Sacred Valley) . There are supermarkets, restaurants, pizzerias, church, taxi and banks at hands reach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonHarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

Our stay in Incasita was very pleasant. Rosita and her Family were very nice and always available to answer any questions we had about our adventures (tours). The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We felt safe and they made us feel like home. We are glad we chose InCasita as our place to stay in Cusco. Thanks Incasita will come back soon for sure!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

This is a really great place to stay in Cuzco. The rooms are so cosy and clean, the hot water is lovely and hot. We stayed here when we first arrived into cuzco and it was a great place to relax, watch the 100 channel cable tv and get used to the altitude.
In casita is about a 5 min taxi ride to town, it was easy to get cabs and it always only cost 3soles (1usd).
The plus side to stating out of town is that everything is so much cheaper and you don't get hassled!
There are lots of great places to eat just nearby! Also having the supermarket there is great too!
The staff are amazing, so lovely and the breakfast is delicious!
Would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecIAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

Hi mi name is veronica I'm from Peru but I'm living in USA with my husband after 9 years I whent back to my country Cusco Peru it's so beautiful , I'm very happy with the services in the Hotel IN CASITA very clean , hot shower ,very comfortable beds bathroom and good breakfast ,everything and general . The owner are very nice person now they are my friend they treat me very good like part of the family they help me with everything i need, my husband is planing to camback he really liked. Thank you very much for all your service ... I know you will like and enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronica067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

"Incasita" - great value bed & breakfast style accomodations run by "Rosa", family and great, friendly staff - has only 7 rooms with private baths w/ hot showers - "on demand" flash-style water heaters, balcony on 3rd floor, sitting room with free internet and TV/ DVD and breakfast dining room for guests (eggs, rolls w/ jam & butter, coffee/(coca)tea, fruit - basket on counter all day, choice of fresh orange / papaya / pineapple juice... even fresh banana bread on weekend!!) in a safe, quiet neighborhood half block from "Super mercado Mega" on Avenida de la Cultura (great for late night snacks, bottled water) / just a short 3-4 sole (+/- $1) taxi ride to or from Plaza de Armas / center of Cusco. Rosa, who is very knowledgeable about her city and prices for services, met us at airport and arranged reasonably priced tour of Sacred Valley for our group of 8 ( 2 families w/ 4 teenagers - 4 rooms), wake-up calls and taxis on request, stored luggage during excursions to Puno & Machu Pichu and answered questions that helped make our 2 week visit a great experience. Richard - San Diego, California

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. It's a great little place, family-run so lots of personalized service. Everyone was VERY friendly and VERY helpful. I really felt like home. Great value for money. A grocery store is right on the corner 1 minute away and a variety of local restaurants nearby. When I'm in Cusco again this is where I will be staying

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine36NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse
2.5 mi away
Marlon's House Cusco-Peru
2.7 mi away
Hostal Cusi Wasi
Hostal Cusi Wasi
#33 of 340 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hostal Quipu Cusco
Hostal Quipu Cusco
#18 of 340 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.0 mi away
Munaycha Hospedaje
Munaycha Hospedaje
#13 of 340 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Casita

Property: In Casita
Address: Urb. Marcavalle O-1 | Wanchaq, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — In Casita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It was designed like a family home, where you can find beautiful double bedrooms with great sunlight. Big bathrooms with warm water 24 hours a day, heater, telephone and cable, are the basic services in each bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your In Casita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing