We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of In Casita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
In Casita
Ranked #46 of 339 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Rosa, the owner, is absolutely wonderful - she was very accommodating of my poor Spanish and helped us organise taxis to collect and send us all over Cusco. Rosa even woke up to say goodbye when we were collected very early in the morning for our Inca Trail hike. Her family were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, her daughter is especially cute!

(March 2013)
40 minutes walk to Plaza des Armas
Taxi to Plaza des Armas 5 - 6 soles
Taxi to Airport 10 or 20 soles (can't remember exactly)

The double bed room ensuite was comfortable, shower was fine too. Towels and soap are provided. The price for our stay was very reasonable, would have no qualms about going back in the future. The breakfast consisted of bread rolls with jam/butter and scrambled eggs. Beverages or juice are available.

The computer was connected to the internet and is free to use. There is also a common area with tv, dvds and books which we did not get to use but seemed very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borntorunJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    36
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
43
21
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

a great overall experience. very friendly and helpful staff, excellent quality for an extremely reasonably priced accommodation! me and my friends were feeling at home in this hotel, and we would go there again any time.
greetings, Rosa :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankkkko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Amazing stay at this really nice family BB. Really clean, cool rooms, they put us in 2 doubles and we were 3 so we were amazingly comfy. Really helpful staff. They booked us, at 22h, a very good value taxi for going to the train station the next morning at 6AM... I would really recommend the stay! The worst was the amazing oddisey it took us to find it in the Urbanizacion Marcavalle (it took us more than 30 minutes), because we didn't arrive to the airport so they didn't fetch us!
Also the location isn't amazing because the city centre isn't that close but it wasn't hard to find a taxi to get ther for 4-5pesos.

I would definitely recommend the stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexGGRdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed one night before and one night after the Salkantay-Trail in "In Casita".
Our excess baggage could easily be temporarily parked in the hotel for 5 days.
Lack of hot water in the shower were one time repaired on demand, one time we have to wait until the next morning.
Very helpful when looking for a large taxi and price negotiation for the ride to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were also 4 friends staying in In casita for 2 nights and then one more night after a 4day hike to Machu Picchu. Originally we booked the hotel thru expedia for the entire week but Rosa and the rest of the staff were so sweet to just charge us for one night we werent there based on a single room. She also let me borrow a few blankets and a pillow for my hike. The coca tea that welcomed us was lovely and the service overall was wonderful. I even got some coca tea bags for the road:) There is a lounge slash reading area with tv and computer... the lighting overall is very dim. Location is 10 min away from center and only 5soles ($1.50 or so)cab ride away. there is a great big supermarket on the corner and the area isn't touristy so great for watching and experiencing the life of the locals! Definitely a great experience and I cannot wait to go back! Thank you in Casita!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koshka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were 4 friends who spent 2 nights at InCasita in the 2 rooms on the 3rd floor. Rosa was an absolute gem with her welcoming coca tea & concern for our well-being. Nothing was an effort for her including organizing our bus trip to Puno, and going with us to pick up a city tour and even taking the balance of our MachuPicchu trip money to the travel agent when we had no time to do it ourselves. Our lack of Spanish was no barrier thanks to her google translator. The rooms were comfortable,clean & the bedding was warm enough. Rosa had no hesitation in serving breakfast at 6 am for our early pick- up to M-Picchu and who can forget the freshly squeezed fruit juices. We would stay there again because it felt like home away from home even though you could hear street noise. There was no facility to pay by credit card when we got there,so travel with cash or luckily for us, the ATM was around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essemjay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, very helpful staff, really nice experience! Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarusaSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse
2.5 mi away
Marlon's House Cusco-Peru
2.7 mi away
Hostal Cusi Wasi
Hostal Cusi Wasi
#36 of 339 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hostal Quipu Cusco
Hostal Quipu Cusco
#19 of 339 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.0 mi away
Munaycha Hospedaje
Munaycha Hospedaje
#14 of 339 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Casita

Property: In Casita
Address: Urb. Marcavalle O-1 | Wanchaq, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — In Casita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It was designed like a family home, where you can find beautiful double bedrooms with great sunlight. Big bathrooms with warm water 24 hours a day, heater, telephone and cable, are the basic services in each bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your In Casita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing