We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”
Review of In Casita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
In Casita
Ranked #45 of 392 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Amazing stay at this really nice family BB. Really clean, cool rooms, they put us in 2 doubles and we were 3 so we were amazingly comfy. Really helpful staff. They booked us, at 22h, a very good value taxi for going to the train station the next morning at 6AM... I would really recommend the stay! The worst was the amazing oddisey it took us to find it in the Urbanizacion Marcavalle (it took us more than 30 minutes), because we didn't arrive to the airport so they didn't fetch us!
Also the location isn't amazing because the city centre isn't that close but it wasn't hard to find a taxi to get ther for 4-5pesos.

I would definitely recommend the stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexGGRdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 152 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed one night before and one night after the Salkantay-Trail in "In Casita".
Our excess baggage could easily be temporarily parked in the hotel for 5 days.
Lack of hot water in the shower were one time repaired on demand, one time we have to wait until the next morning.
Very helpful when looking for a large taxi and price negotiation for the ride to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fritz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were also 4 friends staying in In casita for 2 nights and then one more night after a 4day hike to Machu Picchu. Originally we booked the hotel thru expedia for the entire week but Rosa and the rest of the staff were so sweet to just charge us for one night we werent there based on a single room. She also let me borrow a few blankets and a pillow for my hike. The coca tea that welcomed us was lovely and the service overall was wonderful. I even got some coca tea bags for the road:) There is a lounge slash reading area with tv and computer... the lighting overall is very dim. Location is 10 min away from center and only 5soles ($1.50 or so)cab ride away. there is a great big supermarket on the corner and the area isn't touristy so great for watching and experiencing the life of the locals! Definitely a great experience and I cannot wait to go back! Thank you in Casita!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koshka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were 4 friends who spent 2 nights at InCasita in the 2 rooms on the 3rd floor. Rosa was an absolute gem with her welcoming coca tea & concern for our well-being. Nothing was an effort for her including organizing our bus trip to Puno, and going with us to pick up a city tour and even taking the balance of our MachuPicchu trip money to the travel agent when we had no time to do it ourselves. Our lack of Spanish was no barrier thanks to her google translator. The rooms were comfortable,clean & the bedding was warm enough. Rosa had no hesitation in serving breakfast at 6 am for our early pick- up to M-Picchu and who can forget the freshly squeezed fruit juices. We would stay there again because it felt like home away from home even though you could hear street noise. There was no facility to pay by credit card when we got there,so travel with cash or luckily for us, the ATM was around the corner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essemjay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms, very helpful staff, really nice experience! Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarusaSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My sister and I stayed at In Casita for five nights in total. It's family-owned and operated. Rosa and her family were very kind and always ready to help. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. However, they get pretty cold at night (we were there in June). The next day we told Rosa and she brought a space heater to our room, which definitely solved the issue. The location is about 40 minutes walking from the city center. We enjoyed walking over, but that may not be for everyone. They let us keep our luggage in our room while we did a 4-day hike. We returned afterwards and stayed there during our last night in Cusco. This is a great value and we enjoyed our stay a lot. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farah1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were 4 (50+) Canadians on a short 5 day/4nt stay in Peru. In Casita was the base for our tours. We spoke minimal Spanish yet we were able to communicate all needs with Rosa/Georgina through our broken Spanish English phrases and the use of google translation.
We spent one night at MP/Aguas Calientes and Rosa stored our large luggage to meet our needs. In Casita was located in a safe area near easy transportation (4-5 soles cab fair to Plaza Armas), full supermarket, bank ATM's and other commercial options. The light breakfast of egg/bread/jam n coffee was great to start each day and an early wake up call was available upon request. The outside balcony was a great rest area from the altitude n tours of Cusco.
The rooms are close thus a light sleeper will hear street and local noises (a background noise machine may be helpful. The rooms offer comfort and full bathroom at a very reasonable price.
We wish we could have spoken a little more Spanish nonetheless Rosa and Georgina were great hosts and made our stay very enjoyable.
Thank you to all In Casita staff.
Ron-Sue-Karen-Dale
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cusco hotels
2.6 mi away
Marlon's House Cusco-Peru
1.0 mi away
Wayta Inn
Wayta Inn
#47 of 392 in Cusco
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco 2-The Ecohouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hostal Dreams House
Hostal Dreams House
#32 of 392 in Cusco
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cusco
Fiesta Inn Cusco
#8 of 499 in Cusco
86 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Escala Guest House
La Escala Guest House
#38 of 392 in Cusco
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Casita

Address: Urb. Marcavalle O-1 | Wanchaq, Cusco, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 392 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: $23 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — In Casita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It was designed like a family home, where you can find beautiful double bedrooms with great sunlight. Big bathrooms with warm water 24 hours a day, heater, telephone and cable, are the basic services in each bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your In Casita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing