We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and delicious.”
Review of Granja Heidi

Granja Heidi
Ranked #59 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: peruvian & international dishes, cooked with regional and healthy ingredients. We offer vegetarian, vegan and hypoallergenic diet (on special request). Special cakes and dairy products.
Riverview, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very clean and delicious.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Awesome quinoa soup which also helped as a light dinner for altitude sickness. Every dish we had was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    120
    17
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in San Blas.”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

So good we went there twice. Friendly staff and nice local food, best stuffed peppers I ate in Peru were here.Upstairs thru' doorway and lovely dining room, beams, french windows and atmosperic music.Nice menu , not overly extensive but changes regularly.Great value, quality food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tourofforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Vegetarian dishes made to request”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Visited this restaurant for dinner sometime in June 2011. Absolutely loved this place. We are vegetarians and were looking for something Peruvian but vegetarian. The owner instantly came up with something delicious that he prepared specially for us. The owners were pleasant and friendly.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AV30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Fresh ingredients, lots of vegetables, homemade yogurt & delicious desserts.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I came here in search of fresh vegetables, something that often lacks in Peruvian cuisine and found just that. I opted for a large salad, which only cost S/20 and was chock full of colorful veggies. They also had a variety of quiche -the vegetable one was pretty average but I believe the quiche lorraine would be good. They have a variety of crepes -both sweet and savory. The menu's entree's are a bit limited, but they are diverse and would appeal to most crowds. The real appeal for me was the menu's first page, full of combinations of their homemade yogurt with granola, fresh fruit, honey, etc. This would either be a delicious breakfast or dessert. However, there are plenty of amazing desserts to try... from pie, to cheesecake, chocolate cakes, and more. Delicious menu, very friendly trilingual (Spanish, English, German) staff, and is the right price. Plus, a bottle of wine will only run you S/40. This place is hidden on the 2nd floor of a building in San Blas but it was packed so clearly the word is out. They have a rack of books and magazines so you can just go and relax by yourself. Do not miss this place!

Remember it's closed on Sundays & cash only!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanniferP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Fresh food but nothing spectacular”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Came here for dinner one night on the advice of TripAdvisor and found this place to be just ok. There was only one other table occupied when we came for a late dinner. We ordered the chicken crepe and ratatouille and while both tasted very fresh, it wasn't anything to write home about. One of the reasons we came was for the highly recommended desserts as well but they didn't have our #1 or #2 choices so we left for dessert elsewhere. Meh.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jing0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granja Heidi also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Granja Heidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing