We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wood fired alpaca pizza”

Chez Maggy Pizzerias
Ranked #164 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wood fired alpaca pizza”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Pizza was very good. Wood fired pizza. Live local music. Gotta try the alpaca. It's not just for knitting any more :) Good choice.

Helpful?
Thank MissionsDoorRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    169
    55
    26
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Cusco”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

We went between lunch and dinner so it was empty but it allowed us to get to meet the manager. The pizza was cooked in a coal wood oven making the crust perfect. We topped it with pepperoni and chicken and it was amazing. Reasonably priced and don't let it's small size scare you away. It's very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ArtCritic2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
619 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great wood-fired pizza”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stopped into Chez Maggy for lunch one day and enjoyed some very tasty alpaca wood-fired pizza. The restaurant is small, but warm and not too far from the Plaza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, Nice music... lots of people trying to sell you stuff”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a must in Cusco if you want good food at a good price. Only thing to be aware of, lots of people come into the restaurant and try to sell you, earring, music, paintings ect...Don't let this prevent you from going, but be wise when you pick your seat. We were in the back closest to the door... and we got everyone trying to sell us stuff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank megib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Go for the pizza”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Sat in the front section by the pizza oven, so it was nice and warm, although as others have mentioned a loud TV was on.

I can recommend the pizza, which I really enjoyed. My friends ordered pasta which was they found to be just ok.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ETbrisvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Maggy Pizzerias also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Chez Maggy Pizzerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing