We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cusco fine dining”

Inti Raymi Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 715 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cusco fine dining”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Like any city that relies heavily on tourists, Cusco suffers from a proliferation of "tourist trap" restaurants. The Inti Raymi, the restaurant within the Palacio del Inka hotel (part of the Starwood group), is a pleasant exception, offering an impressive fine dining experience at a surprisingly low price; a three course meal for two with wine astonishingly topped out at a mere £70 with individual main courses in the region of £12. The food is top notch with plenty of Peruvian dishes to choose from, and the portions are decently sized. Only the most gluttonous will fail to walk away from a three course meal in this place without feeling the need to loosen their belts. There's a good selection of wine too - if you want to try something local I recommend the Tacama. Service is very good and the location itself is stunning, with an attractive open-air patio looking onto an internal courtyard, antique artwork and exposed walls of original Inca vintage to admire. Highly recommended. They also do an excellent buffet breakfast for hotel guests.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank -00simon00-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Inti Raymi Restaurant, responded to this review, October 2, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Inti Raymi Restaurant. My team and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed our food .
Moreover thank you for your kind words about my team job.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future

Best regards

Juan Carlos Atapaucar
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    14
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
140 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The restaurant, like the hotel it is in, is beautiful. There are tables with a lovely courtyard view. The service and food were excellent. The Peruvian wine was surprisingly good, you don't hear much about Peruvian wines. We wish we had some of their recipes. Also, absolutely wonderful Pisco sours.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandJ-Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Inti Raymi Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.
My team and I are happy to know that you enjoyed our property. We will be pleased to serve you again in the near future.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Juan Carlos Atapaucar G
F&B Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This restaurant has a wonderful ambiance, beautiful decor and fabulous service. The food was amazing, the waiters were very attentive and thought of all possibilities to accommodate the kids as well as the adults for a party of twenty people. The private room was beautiful and kept our noisy group from disturbing the other diners. The menu had something for everyone-vegetarians and adventurous palates. All in all, a great experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rain2643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltillo, mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The absolute best in cusco. ”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Went to chicha, to limo and to others and not one was even near to the flavors of these place.

An absolute must.

Please listen to me. Go here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yzigarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fine restaurant.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The decoration of the whole hotel and the restaurant is in very good taste. Very good food and excellent service, the only downside is that they have no local spring or mineral water (like Aguapura or natural mineral water like San Mateo), only the local San Luis which is regular tap water treated by Coca Cola. :-(

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inti Raymi Restaurant also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Inti Raymi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing