We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find!”
Review of A Mi Manera

A Mi Manera
Ranked #19 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A Mi Manera is located just one block from Cusco's main square, on the second floor of a beautifour restaurant can accommodate up to 50 diners in what is both an intimate and elegant setting. Our bar and open plan kitchen have been designed to allow guests to see how their meals and drinks are prepared, and even to participate in our cookery demonstrations. What gives us the greatest satisfaction is the fact that our guests always feel comfortable, and they always come back.Ul colonial-era mansion.
Kansas City
Level 6 Contributor
972 reviews
485 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“A Great Find!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We happened to find this place by accident. What a find! We ordered the pork sandwich and it was sensational! I requested a passion fruit mojito such as I had had at another local restaurant. The bartender was hesitant, afraid I would not like the fuit flavor with the mint. He made it anyway and it was incredible! The place is small and cozy. The service was great. Everyone in the small open kitchen bid us farewell as we left. This place is a gem! If you use the toilets take care to notice the two steps down as soon as you walk through the door so you don't fall. This place was a great value for a nominal cost.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    452
    147
    37
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth MN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not in Italy, but could be...”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stumbled upon Ami Manera while on our way to Cicciolina's. Find it in the San Blas area at 393 Calle Triunfo on the second floor. Enter a courtyard to find the stairs straight ahead on the right. We ended up eating at Ami Manera twice during our Cuzco stay. Although they specialize in Peruvian fare, we were delighted with the anitpasti platter and red wine. Loved the food and service...thank you for the great meals.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank finditwithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average Food in Cusco”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

As part Peruvian, I can honestly say the food was average though not the best (not like in Lima, that is). I ordered Lomo Saltado which was good; the meat and veggies tasted flame grilled which is always a good sign of a good restaurant. Overall pricey and I would venture to say stopping here is perhaps worth it but only once. Lots of other places I would like to visit before coming back a second time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place with good food!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Tasty selection of dishes and sandwiches. Good value for money and excellent friendly service. Ceviche was very good too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marilena13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“dishes names so lovely!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

So... I agree - and I repeat - about all the good things written here:
the restaurant on the second floor of a Spanish courtyard, the open kitchen, with herbs and spices pots for decoration and cooking, homemade pasta, a quiet place, reserved, good vegetarian options, etc, etc ...

But the menu ... is a charm! A delight to read - and eat! Congratulations on the "editor" :)
In the pictures there is a fragment of it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaque M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Mi Manera also viewed

 

Been to A Mi Manera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing