We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable outdoor setting”
Review of Pachapapa

Pachapapa
Ranked #45 of 729 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable outdoor setting”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Wonderful local cuisine, including alpaca and cuy. The food was tasty and a nice courtyard atmosphere. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommneded.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank UTXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,439
    849
    221
    48
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Worth the walk up the hill!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled across Pachapapa whilst looking for somewhere to have a coffee in San Blas and then realised it was one of the restaurants recommended by our hotel. We were so taken with the lovely courtyard setting that we booked dinner for that evening, and enjoyed the setting so much we ended up eating lunch after our coffee. This was just the sort of place we wanted to eat in Cuzco. Local food, good service, delightful location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojom999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Pachapapa was recommended by our hotel and we enjoyed our meal there. The staff were very helpful and spoke English. There was a good selection of dishes and we enjoyed ours. Overall, we would highly recommend Pachapapa.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_R0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great ambiance”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We traveled as a family of six. The food here was great in presentation and flavor. Beautiful and delicious pizza with a Peruvian twist. The best frozen lemonade (in presentation and flavor) as judged by the experts that my two kids became on that subject. Meats cooked to perfection with flavorful sides. Additionally the wait staff, but in particular our waiter Roger were courteous, quick and patiently explained what all the Peruvian terms meant (although I can speak Spanish there were many culinary terms I did not know). This was a great last meal in Cusco.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uluwhehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious alpaca and brick-oven calzones”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We ate here twice in just a few days' visit in Cusco -- everything was fresh with such good flavors! We went back for our "last supper" before leaving for our Machu Picchu hike and loved the pizza and calzone -- the dough was perfect, paired with excellent S. American wine! It's just off San Blas, away from the hustle of central Cusco, a very relaxing restaurant with really nice staff.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank phreee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachapapa also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Pachapapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing