We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect gourmet restaurant”
Review of MAP Cafe

MAP Cafe
Ranked #28 of 729 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $60
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Londrina, PR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A perfect gourmet restaurant”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Food was amazing, the mix of flavours and spices, mix perfectly, and gave me a sensation that a long time, I didn't felt. The staff is really prepared, and nice, and the ambient wonderful, inside the museu de arte precolombiana de Cuzco.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katjeborba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    776
    216
    67
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, england
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Promises much but delivers less”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went because from a visit to the co-located museum it looked great. We got off to a bad start - the only menu they offered us (and this happened to everyone was the expensive fixed price 3 course dinner menu. The a la carte menu was only offered on request. My food (ceviche and lamb steaks) was good, my wife's (salad and a well done lamb) was less so.At this price you expect better. That said,service was excellent and location superb.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank taxdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“a hidden gem”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It takes some finding and is an interesting contrast to its surrounds but this ultramodern restaurant was a real suprise.
The food is excellent and well presented but I'm afraid that I will not bother with guinnea pig again - local freinds talked it up but I'd say don't bother - there are many better choices on teh menu.
Wine choice was pretty good and the serviice was delightfully understated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GADR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, ambience and service”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

What a wonderful restaurant... the food is very creative, beautiful preesnted and great flavors. We had lunch here twice and were not diappointed. The gaspatcho soup was amazing as was the rest of the food. The service was perfect, attentive but not overbearing. You can not miss at this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnySAN223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinghorn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Take care this is not a cafe”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Amazing location. Nice staff. Amazing food. But it's not a cafe as advertised during day. Makes a nice posh restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAP Cafe also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to MAP Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing