We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Jack's Cafe

Jack's Cafe
Ranked #35 of 732 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Anacortes, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Variety of foods- pasta, burgers, etc., but not boring. something for everyone. Thriving little restaurant so plan to stand in line and make new friends. We ate there twice and were happy with our choices. After six weeks eating traditional foods and avoiding raw veggies, their salads were a wonderful treat!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yokeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,631
    802
    179
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat if you love Breakfasts”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

They serve you Breakfasts all day long! How cool is that? However, due to its popularity, getting a seat is difficult. We went there two times and ended up leaving because we hate to wait (and there was no way to make a reservation). On the third time, though, there were seats available (I recommend going there between 9:45-11 am). The service was average, but quick. They seemed more concerned in bringing everything (meals, the check) quickly to accommodate more people, instead of just being helpful.

The "Gordo" Breakfast was amazing, as well as the Pancakes. Make sure you don't have plans for lunch though, because the breakfast is so big you'll probably end up skipping a meal. One of the places you have to try at Cusco

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arturogoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great comfort food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Jacks's is on a busy corner on the way up to San Blas and can be busy at times. We wandered in one night, and everyday after, and were very pleased with the overall experience. The ambiance was good, the food was outstanding and prices reasonable for the area. Service was very good too. We had the Ham and pea soup twice. The BLT was large an tasty. Pancakes were very good albeit not as large as the menu sounds they will be. My favorite thing was a chocolate milk shake! I cant imagine getting one anywhere else in Cusco let alone a very good one.. I

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rowland45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very popular”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Came here for a late breakfast the day of our arrival from Arequipa.

It's very popular and even mid-morning there was a long line out the door. Thankfully, service was brisk.

We ordered the flaco combo (s16). Your choice of egg (fried, scrambled, omelette) with toast, coffee or tea and OJ.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tardykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Saanich, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This restaurant is owned by an ex-pat Australian and is a gathering place primarily for tourists from Australia, New Zealand, Europe and North America. The menu contains a large selection of breakfast foods (served all day) as well as a good choice of sandwiches and other light choices.

There are loads of drink options - milk shakes, smoothies, juices, teas and coffees. This is a very popular place so expect to see line-ups out into the street. The food is good, servings are large and service is friendly.

Jacks is a great place for a well-priced meal in an area not far from the main square - Plaza de Armas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing