We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST BROWNIES IN THE WORLD”
Review of Jack's Cafe

Jack's Cafe
Ranked #35 of 727 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE BEST BROWNIES IN THE WORLD”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Seriously the greatest brownies I've ever eaten. I still dream about them. The rest of the food is good as well just a bit pricey.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Madison91410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,608
    794
    178
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A little bit of comfort”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Sampling the local Cusco / Peruvian food was great but I got a little too adventurous with the street food and got sick. So when my appetite came back I came to Jacks and had their HUGE burger. I'm afraid to say it beat me but it was very good. The homemade lemonade with mint is awesome. It was good that they accepted payment in US dollars too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iammmattdoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good! We were surprised!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were surprised because it seemed like a LOT of tourists were going there and we thought there had to be a gimmick. Hello! The gimmick is GREAT FOOD, and EXCELLENT service! We both enjoyed our late lunch/early supper of "side of fries" "Tomato and Avocado sandwich" and "Scramble with bacon, mushroom and toast." Ice tea was delish and the unhurried service made us feel like regulars. Don't hesitate! When in Cuzco, go to Jack's Cafe at least once.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christiano_Munoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee in South America!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I was told about Jacks whilst in Cusco and wrote it off at first. Once I had the breakfast there and I recommend the Gordo; I went there almost every morning I was there! Well worth the money and and service was excellent. Only problem is the place isn't big enough!! Always packed but worth a 15 minute wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LPM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good home cooked food, very tasty and at a good price. Hot chocolate and milkshakes are fantastic! Lots of choice. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craybould10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing