We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jack's Cafe

Jack's Cafe
Ranked #38 of 693 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American, Peruvian, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
WDC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you need a break from the typical Andean cuisine, Jack's is a breath of fresh air. The food is hands down awesome- especially the veggie burger (an no I am not a vegetarian- it is just that good). It is also HIGHLY recommended to the many who get a funny tummy while traveling in Peru- true comfort food to help you pull through. This is a hot spot not only for travelers, but for local expats as well. Having lived in the city, I can tell you that Jack's is a source of so many wonderful memories! THANKS!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,524
    763
    168
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicaragua
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very touristy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Delicious food & fairly large portions, but pricey! I stepped in and felt like I left Peru. There were only foreigners in there and the place was decorated like a cafe in the States. Nothing wrong with that, but not really getting the Peru feel. Depends on what you're looking for I guess. In the San Blas area, there are many touristy, pricey places, but if you walk around a bit you can find things to be much cheaper and still quality food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seetheworld032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Hubby and I came here twice. We got sandwiches, soup and coffee.

Really high quality food. I would say at par with some of the most expensive restaurants I've tried in Southern California.

They even let me know where I could buy the cute s&p holders!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annavviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Perú
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“PERFECT AMERICAN BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

It is the best place to have breakfast in Cusco, i absolutely loved ti, the perfect prices and flavors in the right amount to be extra full! You have to go try it, its the best american breakfast in Cusco, just get there early because there is always a line to get in but trust me its worth the wait!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaAngulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
“A good, fresh salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I really enjoyed eating here because we needed a bit of a break from potatoes and rice!! The breakfast was superb. Only complaint: long line. I guess that goes to say how good they are though.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leilayano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing