We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“No Credit Cards Accepted--Excellent and Quick Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's Cafe

Jack's Cafe
Ranked #32 of 604 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American, Peruvian, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
275 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“No Credit Cards Accepted--Excellent and Quick Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a popular place in Cusco. Saw lots of back packers there and a waiting line a couple of times. Cash only place--one of the few that do not take credit cards. I found the menu to be limited but the Humus sandwich I ordered was very good and tasted very fresh. Service was very quick and very efficient.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,297
    654
    143
    36
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

After living in Cusco for a month, I find myself going back to Jack's cafe time and time again! Some of the best coffee in Cusco, and very reasonably priced. I made the mistake of ordering a appetizer, followed by a main, but that is not necessary because the portion sizes are VERY generous! Service is top notch, and they deal with the line out the door effectively by taking orders before you are seated.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good comfort food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you are tired, hungry, and in need of good food then I definitely recommend eating at Jack's. They make really good breakfasts and the portions are big too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Having previously walked passed thinking it looked a little too much like a gringo hangout we went in for breakfast because recommendation for 'the best breakfast in Cusco' Granja Heidi which doesn't open for breakfast!

Glad we did - it probably was the best breakfast we had in Cusco - great coffee (which is surprisingly hard to find), really good almond and honey granola and wonderful hot chocolate.

All of the dishes that were being served to the tables around us looked very good and all plates were cleared - definitely recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved Jacks Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We went here for lunch today and had to wait for a table (a good sign). It was great. I had this hearty thick ham & pea soup with grilled toast that was just delicious. My kids had the cheeseburgers w chips and it was not only delicious but the burger was huge! My little one typically can finish a triple at In-n-out and he couldn't finish this. Well maybe it is because we had bruschetta for an appetizer (very tasty!) and each had a large smoothie. Anyway, a delicious memorable meal.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank campfamily50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Cafe also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Jack's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing